Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Frogs

Frogs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 96 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Oct 13, 2014
Would make this again.
Great cookie love them alot 5 stars

  Crystal in MN  Dec 21, 2013
Would make this again.
Just like my grandma used to make! Thanks! 4 stars

  Cookie lover in Il.  Dec 17, 2013
Would make this again.
We make these every year. One year our oven broke right before Christmas so we made these(because kids need cookies at Christmas), I thought a great name for the season would be reindeer poop and my kids loved. These cookies will always be reindeer poop to us and every year my kids still ask for them. 5 stars

  Lorelei in Lubbock, Tx  Dec 13, 2013
Would make this again.
I make these every year by request. Never had an issue with them. If they don't set up right then it wasnt boiled long enough. This recipe has to be exactly as stated. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2013
Would make this again.
pretty good. get em on the waxed paper quick before they harden or they do crumble 4 stars

  Lori in Florida  Dec 8, 2013
Would make this again.
I have made these for years.(minus the coconut) It is my husbands favorite cookie. 5 stars

   Dec 6, 2013
Would not make this again.
It tases good, but it just did not set into cookie form, and I followed the recipe exactly. Now I have to take these to a cookie exchange, and they are not formed into cookies. Thanks. FAIL. 1 star

  Missy in Ontario  Dec 30, 2012
Would make this again.
We make these every year for well, nearly every holiday. They can turn out dry and crumbly if the sugar mixture is overcooked or if it is not taken off the heat when the rest of the ingredients are mixed in. Otherwise they are dead easy and my horde will rarely settle for just a single batch being made... one for them, one for the trays... one for them cause I dared to put some on the trays... 5 stars

  Starla in South Carolina  Dec 20, 2012
Would make this again.
We use to make these things ALL the time as kids. In fact, we loved it so much we rarely waited for them to be dropped on to the sheets and the actual cookie to be made! We just all gathered around the big mixing bowl with our own spoons and ate it right out of the bowl while watching tv. The memories are as good as the cookies. I have a happy. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2012
Would make this again.
omg so good 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS