Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Double Chocolate Kisses


26-35 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jessica in Connecticut  Oct 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for the past 4 years. They are awesome! I also make ones that do not have the cocoa in them. Those are good too! I get numerous requests to make these every Christmas!! 5 stars

  A cookie maker in TN in TN  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I absolutey love these. They are great! 5 stars

  Carrie Delaney in Natick, MA  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought that these cookies came out very dry. I learned that it is very important to make sure that you let the dough refrigerate for the whole entire hour. If you do not do this the cookies will fall apart. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Mississauga  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These are fabulous! Just made them for the first time and they turned out amazing. If you love chocolate, these are the treats for you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I used margarine, and my cookies were very good. People oohed and aahed when eating them. They were a little putsy because the dough stuck to fingers, but the end result was worth it. To help with the stickiness of the dough, I sprayed some cooking spray on fingers and dough. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in california  Dec 17, 2002
Would not make this again.
These cookies went 'splat' when I cooked them, despite the fact that I refrigerated the dough overnight. Could it be the butter vs. marg theory? 1 star

  Sara in Warren, MI  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These are wonderful. Very easy too. I would suggest letting the cookies cool completely before rolling in powdered sugar though. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
loved them 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
I liked it 5 stars

   Dec 8, 2002
Would not make this again.
I would not make this again the kisses fell apart in the oven. I also used butter instead of margerine, maybe that's the key. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS