Christmas-Cookies.com

11 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Double Chocolate Kisses


6-15 of 40 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I did not like it 2 stars

  alyssa in florida  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
the dough itself was kinda bland but I liked them overall. I tried it with rollos along with reeses and kisses. the kisses were too sweet and the rollos melted but tasted amazing! 4 stars

  lisa in covina ca  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
Would definitely make again!
These cookies were a hit! I thought the chocolate kisses would be to much chocolate so instead I added the hershey kisses that have chocolate and peanut butter. They were so rich and tasty. My kids loved them. They are a new yearly tradition for us.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Dec 4, 2008
Would not make this again.
I thought these would be great but the cookie were not a hit...If I do make them again I might try different kinds of kisses.. 1 star

  Chelsea in Providence RI  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
These are super easy to make, and a favorite of my family and friends! Instead of using kisses I used butterfingers bells and reeses' mini cups. Also I uses kisses with almonds. The reeses' and butterfingers were the overall crowd pleasers! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in colorado  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
These are known as Cocoa Kiss Cookies in the Hershey's Cook Book. And the original recipe calls for 1 cup pecan chips. Yummy & a favorite among family and friends. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Garner, NC  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Tried this recipe for a cookie bake. My family liked them so much, I had to make another batch for the cookie bake! My 15 year old son claims these cookies to be the BEST COOKIE EVER MADE! That is quite a rating I'd say. I made the first batch with butter, the second with margerine. Both turned out fine, although the margerine batch was a little easier to work with. Cream your shortening well and refrigerate until firm before trying to mold. EXCELLENT. 5 stars

  wanda in oregon  Nov 26, 2007
Would make this again.
I got this recipe from a hersheys cook book and they have become a christmas tradition. They can be a little tediouse to make but hey are soooo good. Family and friends love them so much i have to make double batches. 5 stars

  kristie in ohio  Nov 19, 2007
Would make this again.
my daughter and i made theese. something easy for a first time baker to follow. She was very proud 5 stars

  Dave in Indianapolis  Dec 8, 2006
Would not make this again.
Very dry...too much like rum balls for my taste. I tried recipe with peppermint kisses...nice flavor. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS