Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Maybe Mary sent it to Betty Crocker!
Nice. Took out those 40 year old cookie cutters and sprinkled icing sugar in the end all over em.
5 stars

  Christina in Detroit, MI  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
My mom and I make these cookies every year, and have been making them for thirty years! They are my dad's favorite, and everyone else loves them too. They're become a very important part of our cookie making tradition, and I would recommend them to anyone who loves sugar cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fayette, OH  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
My family has made this recipe for many years. I used to help my mom and aunts make this recipe. Now my daughters and grandchildren share in the memories of making these wonderful sugar cookies. This recipe is part of our family tradition. It is well worth the making...yum yum! 5 stars

  Alex in no  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe was great! The whole family really enjoyed it and I'm planning on making some more!! This recipe is great for the holidays. 5 stars

  Diana in Vicksburg, MS  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
My mother started making these cookies from her 1963 Betty Crocker Cookbook every Christmas from the time I was three years old--I've never had a Christmas without them--I agree about bumping up the almond extract--and I like to cook them until they just start to turn brown on the bottoms or edges--gives them an even nuttier flavor! 5 stars

  les;ie kone in philadelphila  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
A good recipe.I added a whole teaspoon of almon extract. 5 stars

   Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This cookie recipe is from a Betty Crocker cookbook, not made up by Mary. 5 stars

   Nov 20, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. I made a decorating icing from 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp orange extract, 1 1/4 c. confectioners' sugar, and a little *soy* milk -- 1 or 2 Tbsp -- to get thick spreading consistency. I sprinkled jimmies on while the icing was still soft ... now the only problem is, where to hide the cookies so they last more than a day! 5 stars

  shelby hoff in westport  Nov 18, 2007
Would make this again.
this is a great recipe that the whole family can enjoy 5 stars

  Cade's Grandma Chris in Panama City Florida  Nov 7, 2007
Would make this again.
Perfect cookie every time! A family favorite. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS