Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This cookie recipe is from a Betty Crocker cookbook, not made up by Mary. 5 stars

   Nov 20, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. I made a decorating icing from 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp orange extract, 1 1/4 c. confectioners' sugar, and a little *soy* milk -- 1 or 2 Tbsp -- to get thick spreading consistency. I sprinkled jimmies on while the icing was still soft ... now the only problem is, where to hide the cookies so they last more than a day! 5 stars

  shelby hoff in westport  Nov 18, 2007
Would make this again.
this is a great recipe that the whole family can enjoy 5 stars

  Cade's Grandma Chris in Panama City Florida  Nov 7, 2007
Would make this again.
Perfect cookie every time! A family favorite. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 17, 2007
Would make this again.
My mother-in-law is the original Mary who made this recipe so long ago, it never disappoints, it's so easy and tastes fantastic. The dough keeps well. Enjoy as much as we do!! 5 stars

  olivia in maine  Jul 27, 2007
Would make this again.
its alsome you got to try it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
these are the best sugar cookies that i've ever made 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been baking Mary's cookies for years, We taught together in St. Louis. They are the best. Don't overbake. They should be slightly soft. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
this is the best sugar cookie recipe that I have ever used. The dough rolls out perfectly, and they taste great. I do add a little more almond extract. 5 stars

  paige in WA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
It has a bland flavor without frosting or somthing, and the recomended baking time is to long unless you cut the shapes thicker. The cookies also break apart easily. However, my family LOVED them, so I guess i would make them agian. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS