Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I've used this from my Mom's BC cookbook ever since I can remember! I live at a higher altitude, so I have to reduce the butter a bit, add a little more flour and a touch of water, increase the temp slightly, only make tiny cookies, and watch them like a hawk! But they are still the best cookies ever -- Melt in your mouth! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
These are also great because they come out completely flat so they are easy to ice! Love this recipe!!!! 5 stars

  Andrea in Cincinnati, OH  Nov 28, 2008
Would make this again.
Have made these cookies for 35 years and they are a family favorite from when I was a kid and know for my grown kids. Originally, I found in my mother's Betty Crocker Cookie Book (1963) which was recently reprinted. Absolutely, the best! 5 stars

  tjo in wisc.  Nov 21, 2008
Would make this again.
This is a classic, I have been baking these for years. They always turn out and the dough is very easy to work with. Would not make any other sugar cookie. Happy Holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in oregon  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
The cookies were faboulous! I absolutely loved them. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 16, 2008
Would make this again.
Awesome!! 5 stars

  Clare in Mentor, Ohio  Oct 30, 2008
Would make this again.
I've made these cookies for years. I have the 1963 Betty Crocker Cookie Book. It's old and greasy. This is the best cookie recipe there is. I've tried many. 5 stars

  ashely in cali  May 14, 2008
Would make this again.
i loved this recipe we made it in foods class and i feel in love. this is the best tasting cookie ever!! it takes like a cookie from the bakery the almond extract gives it this taste that i cant put down 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rin - California  Feb 11, 2008
Would make this again.
Thank-you, Thankyou! I have used this cookie recipe for almost 40 years. I still have the Betty Crocker Cookie Cook book but it has fallen apart; it is in pieces now. I went to find the recipe for Valentine's Day; the page was gone!! I came over to the computer, typed in the name of the cookie, and voila here it is. Thanks, this is the best sugar cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 26, 2007
Would make this again.
I have looked for this receipt for year's. Thanks to you for putting it online. There are the best sugar cookies ever.

Thanks again
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS