Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lisa in Naples, FL  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Have made this recipe for years and they always turn out great. Merry Christmas! 5 stars

  Jan in Branson MO  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
Absolutely the best Sugar Cookie recipe. These have been a Christmas family tradition for almost 40 years. I misplaced my poor, old, dog-eared, original Betty Crocker Cookie Cookbook during a kitchen remodel and was so glad to find the recipe online. Thanks! I'm happy, my kids, grandkids and great-grandkids are happy! 5 stars

  Cookie Baker in MN  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for over 40 years - they are my family's favorites. A tip to make rolling them out easier - mix a little powdered sugar with the flour and the cookies do not become tough as they sometimes do with just flour. 5 stars

  Natalia in Denver CO  Dec 16, 2008
Would not make this again.
I'm not sure what I did wrong :( My cookies came out awful! I chilled them for 2 hours-they rolled out fine then after they baked you couldn't even recognize that they were snow men. They were like obese blobs and SUPER thin like a cracker. Any suggestions on what I can do. I am in Colorado but not in the mountains so I usually don't have to adjust for altitude. 2 stars

   Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I've used this from my Mom's BC cookbook ever since I can remember! I live at a higher altitude, so I have to reduce the butter a bit, add a little more flour and a touch of water, increase the temp slightly, only make tiny cookies, and watch them like a hawk! But they are still the best cookies ever -- Melt in your mouth! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
These are also great because they come out completely flat so they are easy to ice! Love this recipe!!!! 5 stars

  Andrea in Cincinnati, OH  Nov 28, 2008
Would make this again.
Have made these cookies for 35 years and they are a family favorite from when I was a kid and know for my grown kids. Originally, I found in my mother's Betty Crocker Cookie Book (1963) which was recently reprinted. Absolutely, the best! 5 stars

  tjo in wisc.  Nov 21, 2008
Would make this again.
This is a classic, I have been baking these for years. They always turn out and the dough is very easy to work with. Would not make any other sugar cookie. Happy Holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in oregon  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
The cookies were faboulous! I absolutely loved them. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 16, 2008
Would make this again.
Awesome!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS