Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A mom with not enough time! in Edmonton, AB  Dec 14, 2009
Would not make this again.
I tried this recipe twice. If you add the measurements they request your dough is hard and crumbly and when it comes out of the fridge hard as a rock! Don't do this recipe!!! 1 star

  sue in michigan  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
i lost my Betty Crocker cookbook that had this recipe in it, so glad that i found it on this site..... was lost without it last year.. Best cookie recipe ever. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
The perfect sugar cookie. I have made these since I was a child. The left over scraps re-roll perfectly every time. You can make the dough days in advance and have ready in the refrigerator. I tint the dough green to make trees, frost them with confectioners sugar icing made with water and a tsp of corn syrup and then sprinkle on colored nonpariels. 5 stars

  granny  Nov 30, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been using this recipe for years. I found it in a Pillsbury bake off cookbook. It is THE best sugar cookie recipe ever! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Nov 28, 2009
Would make this again.

A family favorite, got the recipe from an old neighbor. Have always mixed equal portions of powdered sugar with flour to roll them out. Flavor will rule over shapes, the recipe doesn't make the crisp sharp edges and difficult to do extensive decorating.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Merced, California  Oct 29, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the old recipe from a Betty Crocker cookbook that was done in paperback form. I have used it for years. My book got so badly torn that I threw it away and forgot that I did not have this wonderful recipe written down. I was ready to do my pumpkin cut-outs and needed to find it. I am glad you have it. It is the best sugar cookie for cut-outs and icing with buttercream icing. Thank you!!! 5 stars

  Ruby Montoya Ortiz in Visalia, Ca,  Oct 25, 2009
Would make this again.
I would make this again. My grand kids just loved them. 5 stars

  Yolanta in Toronto, ON  Jun 20, 2009
Would make this again.
Everyone loved these cookies. I first made them for my sons' birthday party and even the adults were going up for more! 5 stars

  gail in massachusetts  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
I have used this recipe for over 20 years and it is the best "sugar cookie" recipe..people are surprised by the unexpected flavors of cream of tartar and almond extract as opposed to the traditional bland sugar cookie taste and find themselves eating more than one! I always wind up having to give out the recipe! You will not be disappointed with this cookie recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Long Beach , California  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Ever since I can remember these are the cookies we would make every year for santa. Best recipe out there for sugar cookies!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS