Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Marge  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe but I roll the dough out in sugar instead of flour and then you do not have to use more flour and they are already sugared. The almond makes them even better. marge 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MN  Nov 26, 2010
Would make this again.
I roll these out to as thin as 1/8 inch, and use the smallest cookie cutters. Yummy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ct/Fl  Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been bsking these cookies since 1973 and the are without a doubt my childrens' all time favorite cookie. My two sons are now married and have requested the recipe. It is now becoming a holiday baking tradtion for my young grandchildren and me to bake these cookies together. I ice the cookies with a butter frosting substituting almond extract for the vanilla. I divide the frosting and dye it holiday colors. Maybe you could think about publishing this great cookie book again. There are so many great recipes that a new generation could enjoy and I could use a new copy as mine is falling apart. 5 stars

  Shannon in Savannah, GA  Jan 30, 2010
Would make this again.
This Sugar Cookie recipe has been in my family for years. I have a copy of the recipe from my mother's old Betty Crocker cookbook. Instead of almond flavoring, I use Disarono Amaretto. It gives the cookies a nice flavor. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Upstate NY  Jan 1, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent. This recipe reminds me of my childhood, long ago. It has a taste of baking soda. 5 stars

  Miranda  Dec 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I LOVED this recipe! It made a great tasting quick and simple sugar cookie with this addictive hint of almond. My family loved them just as much as I did. My only complaint, though I loved the taste so much I'd never change the recipe, is that in spite of flour and chilling the dough for more than enough time I couldn't get them to work with my rolling pin. When I finally managed to flatten them out I couldn't cut them up without them breaking and sticking, in spite of the use of flour, so I just pressed them down and made round cookies. They were wonderful, though! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2009
Would make this again.
The Betty Crocker Cooky Book was the very first cook book I bought for myself. I can't live without it even though it is tattered and yellow. I came to my daughter's house for Christmas and was so excited to find the two favorite recipes on line. Thank you so so much! 5 stars

  Betty Crocker Fan in AL  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the best recipe ever. I received the Betty Crocker Cooky Book for Christmas in 1979. Once I got married and had children, this became the sugar cookie we made as a family tradition. Merry Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Salem, MA  Dec 16, 2009
Would not make this again.
Don't count of the shapes of cookies. I wanted to make some shaped cookies for my sons' school holiday party and they looked nothing like what I had cut them ! 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
These are the only sugar cookies anyone should make. They are the only ones my family has ever made. HINT: roll them out in powdered sugar instead of flour and how amazing they are!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS