Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in CA  Dec 24, 2012
Would make this again.
Made this for the first time...Fabulous! I just purchased the 1961 edition of the "Betty Crocker New Picture Cookbook" for my mother in law, because it has this recipe in it. She recently showed me this cookbook and showed me the sugar cookie recipe on the next page, and told me that the best recipe was "Mary's Sugar Cookies" on the previous missing page. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Portland, Oregon  Dec 20, 2012
Would make this again.
I've been baking this cookie recipe for 40 years, and have yet to find another sugar cookie as perfect as this one... in flavor AND texture. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 25, 2012
Would make this again.
love them 5 stars

  barb j in colorado  Jan 17, 2012
Would make this again.
my mom made these cut out cookies when i was a little girl. when our sons were born, i made them every Christmas until they moved out. our oldest son has adopted the tradition, he and his wife make them every holiday. And, this yeear during our annual ski trip, i brought the recipe along. Everyone (all of them in their 30s now) are excited to make the cookies, and then frost and decorate them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
To: The Cookie Baker....the granulated sugar does not need a measurement because its just for sprinkling on the cookies. : ) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington State  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Cookie Baker, read the directions! You use the granulated sugar to sprinkle on top... 5 stars

  Kat in Connecticut  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies two years in a row and perfected them this year. I go heavy on the almond extract and light on the cream of tartar. Fabulous flavor and texture. I use airbake pans so there's never any trouble with burning. One batch makes plenty of cookies to decorate. 5 stars

  The Best Baker in Madison, Wi  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipie is amazing! I just tried this for the first time today while making Christmas cookies with my step grandma and other family. I am so excited for next year making it again; I am looking very forward to it. I am also looking forward to eating the delicious dough!! Yummyyy! ;) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
There is no measurement for the listed granulated sugar; how could there be all these positive reviews of a recipe missing an ingredient? 5 stars

  Patricia in Middle Village NY  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had!! Grew up eating them every single Christmas since I was about 3 years old now I am 37 and make them with my kid!!

Merry Christmas!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS