Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kat in Connecticut  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies two years in a row and perfected them this year. I go heavy on the almond extract and light on the cream of tartar. Fabulous flavor and texture. I use airbake pans so there's never any trouble with burning. One batch makes plenty of cookies to decorate. 5 stars

  The Best Baker in Madison, Wi  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipie is amazing! I just tried this for the first time today while making Christmas cookies with my step grandma and other family. I am so excited for next year making it again; I am looking very forward to it. I am also looking forward to eating the delicious dough!! Yummyyy! ;) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
There is no measurement for the listed granulated sugar; how could there be all these positive reviews of a recipe missing an ingredient? 5 stars

  Patricia in Middle Village NY  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had!! Grew up eating them every single Christmas since I was about 3 years old now I am 37 and make them with my kid!!

Merry Christmas!
5 stars

  MunnyBunny  Dec 9, 2011
Would make this again.
Cookies were delicious. The almond extract really added a wonderful flavor to the cookie. Really complemented the vanilla and butter flavors. Plus super easy!Definitely will be a part of my Christmas traditions. '> 5 stars

  Maureen from Conn in Conn  Apr 23, 2011
Would make this again.
These are definitely the best sugar cookie receipt. Have been making them for years. So glad you have it on the internet because mine is hardly readable because I!ve used it so much 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Conn  Apr 23, 2011
Would make this again.
These are definitely the best sugar cookie receipt. Have been making them for years. So glad you have it on the internet because mine is hardly readable because I!ve used it so much 5 stars

  Andrea in Minnesota  Dec 29, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the absolute best! I also roll them really thin. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2010
Would make this again.
Very Good!!!!! Easy to make, my kids were so happy to help me! Thanks for the recipe! 5 stars

  Connie C. in Florida  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe since I was a kid in the mide 60's. I see that it is a revived recipe from a Betty Crocker Cookbook from 1963, which would be the right timing.

I bake for many friends, family and clients every year. Of everything I make, Mary's Sugar Cookies have always been the favorite!

Merry Christmas!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS