Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Wendy in Wisconsin  Dec 20, 2013
Would make this again.
These are the best sugar cookies ever! They are the only ones my sons will eat and my mom used this recipe. Been using this recipe for over 30 years. A must to try :) 5 stars

  Marilyn Sultar in Rochester, NY  Dec 15, 2013
Would make this again.
This is one of 3 sugar cookie recipes I absolutely swear by! Lost my computer copy in a puter crash, so was thrilled to find this recipe here!!!! 5 stars

  Patty in Manahawkin, New Jersey  Dec 12, 2013
Would make this again.
The best sugar cookies I have ever tasted.My daughter and I made them last night to put on a tray one of many cookies on the tray . Love the hint of almond in them. All the cookies are from Christmas-cookies.com Thank you love them all.Merry Christmas 5 stars

  Janice in MI  Dec 8, 2013
Would make this again.
My mom made these same cookies back in the late 50's and 60's. I have been looking for this same recipe for years. I have tried other sugar cookies but nothing compares to this one. Just wanted to know why they are named Mary cookies? Should be named Best Dang cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA  Dec 24, 2012
Would make this again.
Made this for the first time...Fabulous! I just purchased the 1961 edition of the "Betty Crocker New Picture Cookbook" for my mother in law, because it has this recipe in it. She recently showed me this cookbook and showed me the sugar cookie recipe on the next page, and told me that the best recipe was "Mary's Sugar Cookies" on the previous missing page. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Portland, Oregon  Dec 20, 2012
Would make this again.
I've been baking this cookie recipe for 40 years, and have yet to find another sugar cookie as perfect as this one... in flavor AND texture. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 25, 2012
Would make this again.
love them 5 stars

  barb j in colorado  Jan 17, 2012
Would make this again.
my mom made these cut out cookies when i was a little girl. when our sons were born, i made them every Christmas until they moved out. our oldest son has adopted the tradition, he and his wife make them every holiday. And, this yeear during our annual ski trip, i brought the recipe along. Everyone (all of them in their 30s now) are excited to make the cookies, and then frost and decorate them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
To: The Cookie Baker....the granulated sugar does not need a measurement because its just for sprinkling on the cookies. : ) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington State  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Cookie Baker, read the directions! You use the granulated sugar to sprinkle on top... 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS