Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Oct 17, 2007
Would make this again.
My mother-in-law is the original Mary who made this recipe so long ago, it never disappoints, it's so easy and tastes fantastic. The dough keeps well. Enjoy as much as we do!! 5 stars

  olivia in maine  Jul 27, 2007
Would make this again.
its alsome you got to try it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
these are the best sugar cookies that i've ever made 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been baking Mary's cookies for years, We taught together in St. Louis. They are the best. Don't overbake. They should be slightly soft. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
this is the best sugar cookie recipe that I have ever used. The dough rolls out perfectly, and they taste great. I do add a little more almond extract. 5 stars

  paige in WA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
It has a bland flavor without frosting or somthing, and the recomended baking time is to long unless you cut the shapes thicker. The cookies also break apart easily. However, my family LOVED them, so I guess i would make them agian. 3 stars

  Susan DiSarro in Schenectady  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I bake Mary's cookies for all holidays everyone loves them. But need
to frost.
5 stars

  susan snyder in brookings, oregon  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these cookies every year for my work, and everyone just loves them. But when I first got the recipe there was a frosting that came with them, a white glaze, and its just wonderful. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WA  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome! I'm reading some of the reviews that say they were too crispy....bake them SHORTER!!! Bake them until faintly golden and frost....AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Freeze well frosted. Crucial to chill the dough first. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
My mother adds nutmeg to this type of recipe to increase flavour. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS