Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Susan DiSarro in Schenectady  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I bake Mary's cookies for all holidays everyone loves them. But need
to frost.
5 stars

  susan snyder in brookings, oregon  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these cookies every year for my work, and everyone just loves them. But when I first got the recipe there was a frosting that came with them, a white glaze, and its just wonderful. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WA  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome! I'm reading some of the reviews that say they were too crispy....bake them SHORTER!!! Bake them until faintly golden and frost....AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Freeze well frosted. Crucial to chill the dough first. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
My mother adds nutmeg to this type of recipe to increase flavour. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 16, 2006
Would make this again.
Glenda, these cookies are less sweet to allow for the sweetness of frosting/decorating. 5 stars

  Glenda in St. Louis  Nov 13, 2006
Would not make this again.
Everything about this recipe was simple. The cookies came out beautiful to look at and were nice and soft if you don't overbake them. However, my family was not happy with the taste. They said the cookies had no real flavor. Maybe increasing the vanilla or almond extract would help, but I will not make these again. 1 star

  Heather in Tempe, AZ  Oct 26, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for years. It was passed down from my mother and my grandmother. My Grandmother used the original recipe from Betty Crocker, which I have the cookbook at home but is falling apart. Some day I will pass this down to my children. 5 stars

  Baker in Calif in California  Sep 20, 2006
Would make this again.
I have baked this cookies since I was a teen and now for my children and grand children. This is the best sugar cookie receipe I've found. I also drop dough by teaspoonfuls and press 4-5 M&Ms and bake for 8-10 mins. Kids love them and so do adults. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma  Sep 7, 2006
Would make this again.
My family has made these cookies at Christmas since I was born. I am now 19 and am making them on my own. This is the best recipe for sugar cookies that exists and anyone who tries them and makes them right will love them. They shouldn't spread too much, you might have made them wrong. I love putting the sprinkles you buy in the baking isle at walmart on them. Also we would make icing out of powdered sugar, food coloring for color, and milk. 5 stars

  Dayle in MA originally, now FL & ME  Jul 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making Mary's sugar cookies for 40 years at all holidays and times in between. My family, now all grown, would be disappointed if they weren't there. The best there is in sugar cookies. Sometimes I have made them without chilling when in a hurry and they have been fine. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS