Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mary's Sugar Cookies

Mary's Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 153 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Rosalind in New Jersey  Nov 30, 2016
Would make this again.
This is my all time favorite cookie from my Betty Crocker's Recipe book for Holiday parties since1960. Melt in your mouth goodness! 5 stars

  lucky in NYC  Nov 26, 2016
Would make this again.
I make this recipe every years for 15+ years. Perfect light buttery crunch, perfect for icing. 5 stars

  Mary in Montana  Nov 19, 2016
Would make this again.
I have used this recipe since I have been baking (a very long time). They are the most requested cookie that I make. Sugar cookies are a Christmas tradition in my house, and I generally make about 3 batches of these to give as gifts. 5 stars

  Sue In Colorado in Born in California 1948  Jul 2, 2016
Would make this again.
I received my Betty Crocker cookbook when I graduated from High School in 1966 ! Loved Mary\\\'s Sugar Cookies then and still use it at Christmas for my Great Grandkids ! 5 stars

  cdowns in usa ne  Mar 15, 2016
Would make this again.
The picture is of marys sugar cookies , castle print for 1966 . This the second print from the orignal 1963 print. The alteration was mas made to 2 teaspoons vanilla instead of 1. Love the recipe very versitle from adding nuts to dried cherriesand anything else 4 stars

  Debbie in Ferndale, MI  Dec 26, 2015
Would make this again.
Growing up I thought this was a family secret recipe until I found it in my Betty Crocker Cook Book in 7th grade. My grandma made these and I always thought they were the best - they still are. I make a confectioner's frosting and they just melt away in your mouth! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago, IL  Dec 18, 2015
Would make this again.
This is the sugar cookie recipe I've been searching for. This will be my forever recipe. 5 stars

  Jaci in Cuenca, EC  Dec 12, 2015
Would make this again.
SO glad to find this... my all-time favorite. Haven't a clue where my book ended up in the move down south. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in FL  Dec 1, 2015
Would make this again.
Really the best sugar cookies ever! Hadn\'t made them in years, as I thought I had lost the recipe, then found it on your site! Thank you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Az  Nov 30, 2015
Would make this again.
Using this recipe for years. Best sugar cookies ever ! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS