Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Birds Nests


6-15 of 16 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Melody in Indiana  Dec 4, 2009
Would make this again.
I'm no baker and this was perfect for a last minute Christmas cookie party! Made one batch in 30 minutes. I made 24 small nests and put holiday M&M's in them. All this was under $10.00. Call me cheap and lazy but I call it frugal! They were a great hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
never knew it was so good 5 stars

  sally in Pennsylvania  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
NEAT IDEA.
I added some peanutbutter and it tasted kind of blah. Maybe I should have left recipe alone. Will try again with out adding to it. These are really cute. I wrapped them each individually in colored cling wrap and they are ready to be sent out to family.
5 stars

  Chris in Indiana  Jan 30, 2004
Would make this again.
Very fun and tasty. I've made these before using coconut in place of the noodles. For Easter try placing little peeps on the nests :). 5 stars

  linda hopsecker in ohio  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
my three year old daughter helped to make these and we had so much fun..the only thing i would do different is to make the nests smaller.. 5 stars

  Bernadette in Lansdowne, PA  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
These were very tasty and made attractive "favors" at each placesetting. True, they were a little sticky while forming them, but definitely worth the trouble. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma  Sep 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Loved it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in tiffin  Sep 10, 2003
Would not make this again.
Its was the worst thing ever 1 star

  Valerie Valentine in Seffner Florida  Jul 29, 2003
Would make this again.
If you have small children you have to let them in on the fun ..Great with the grand kids as well, they loved it .. 5 stars

  Tiffany in Kansas  Apr 3, 2003
Would not make this again.
I didn't really like your recipe. But I liked the idea about the candy in the middle. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS