Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


86-95 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Karley in Missouri  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I added chopped walnuts to mine and they were amazing. I had everyone asking for the recipe! :) They are the best. 5 stars

  julie in St. Louis, MO  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
For chocolate lovers -- instead of yellow butter recipe cake mix try a chocolate cake mix 5 stars

  david in saint louis, mo  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these cookies, I also change up the recipe, using either strawberry or cinnamon spice cake mixes. Love them!!! 5 stars

  Julie in RI in Portsmouth, RI  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
Nothing could be easier...I sifted my powdered sugar for easier handling. After they baked, there was still a bit of powdered sugar that now looks like little snow caps on the cookies. Used a cake mix that was onsale...Couldn't be easier or cheaper! 5 stars

  Amy in East Meadow, NY  Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a very popular recipe w/family, friends, and co-workers. I make them every year!! One hint, don't make these w/a butter yellow cake mix. The texture doesn't turn out right. Other than that, these are scrumptious w/any other flavor!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis Missouri  Nov 20, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these for my husbands co-workers last year and they have already requested them for this year, they were a huge hit!!!! I made one batch and I added some choc. morsels and they were very good for choc lovers!!!!! I will definately be making several batches of this cookie this year and many more I'm sure. 5 stars

  TJ in St. Louis, MO  Nov 11, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are so good. I love anything with cream cheese, and these were no exception. Everyone at work loved them. If you just put the dough in the fridge, you won't have the stickiness to deal with. I left mine overnight and didn't have one problem. I'm looking forward to trying the lemon variation that is coming so highly reccommended. 5 stars

  Stephanie in Ontario, Canada  Oct 31, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe !! Everyone at my work just loved them and they also beg me to make some more . . . 5 stars

  reva in staunton illinois  Jun 26, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these i been making them for years i use chocolate cake mix for chocolate lovers. 5 stars

  Eva in Boston, MA  Jun 24, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookies are easy and fun and delicious. They have a totally unique cakey texture, and they somehow manage to be both rich with the heaviness of cream cheese, and simultaneously very light. I took them on a trip and when all the cookies were gone I found myself shaking the plastic bag over my open mouth to get the crumbs. Five stars. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS