Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


76-85 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
These are THA BOMB 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
It's amazing how something so easy to make can be so good. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different flavors of cake mixes. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gaines  Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
These are the easiest cookies. Everyone loves them. There are so soft. i used cherry chip cake mix and it was delicious. 5 stars

  Kathy in St. Louis, MO  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
These are the BEST cookies. I bake every year for family and work and my brother-in-law asks for me to make these almost as often as I see him (all year round). The recipe is SO easy and it is always a hit! I refrigerate my dough before rolling it into balls as it makes for a less-sticky dough. 5 stars

  Debbie in Milwaukee, WI  Nov 13, 2007
Would make this again.
I roll them in powdered sugar before baking AND after I remove them from the cookie sheet while they're still a little warm to give them another coat. I even have a co-worker who is begging me to make them again this year. Little does everyone know how easy these are to make! Definitely a hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Jul 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Delicious. Everyone likes them. I add about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar to the dough. It makes it easier to handle. I've used both a lemon cake mix and a chocolate cake mix and they are both just as good as the yellow cake mix. 5 stars

  Liz in St. Louis  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are good!!! Change it up a little with banana or carrot cake mix and its even better. Kid's love the banana flavor. Perfect for Christmas. 5 stars

  Kit Kat in imperial, Mo  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These are the easiest cookies to make and they are absolutley delicious. I started making these at Christmas 2 years ago and now this year everyone wants me to make them. Use a little extra powdered sugar to prevent the stickiness. Eat and enjoy. 5 stars

  Maxine in Tucson, AZ  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I used Pillsbury Funfetti Cake Mix, as I had NO Yellow on hand, they turned out very good. This is a keeper Recipe, I have already shared it with a friend. 5 stars

  Jamie in Michigan  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are very good. Like TJ said, the dough is easier to work with if you chill it in the fridge. I left mine in only for about 2 hours before working with it. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS