Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


56-65 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cygne and Catherine in Omaha  Feb 3, 2008
Would make this again.
We made these cookies because we had tried Gooey Butter cake and wanted something a little different. The process was very easy and quick. They taste great and look fantastic. Yum. I recommend making them if you want a good thick rich cookie. :D 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 3, 2008
Would make this again.
these were great! i even added some cranberries to spice it up a little and they were fabulous! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 30, 2007
Would make this again.
Awesome! I didn't have any left both times I made them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Newfoundland and Labrador  Dec 29, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent cookies, very easy to make. I made it during christmas and everyone loved it. I bake it for 8 minutes, I guess depending on what oven you are using. Very good cookies... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Marietta, GA  Dec 28, 2007
Would not make this again.
I did not care for these cookies, and they were the only ones I had left after Christmas. Maybe it was the type of cake mix I used (Great Value Butter Cake Mix) but they were not tasty to me. 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 27, 2007
Would make this again.
i used lemon extract instead it was wonderful both ways! 5 stars

  disappointed in washington  Dec 25, 2007
Would not make this again.
Thanks to the rave reviews read here, my daughter and I made a big batch on christmas eve. The batter tasted good and they were easy to make, perhaps too easy...the cookies tasted like easy bake oven puffs. I should have known better than to try and pull a rabbit out of a pre-made yellow cake box, lesson learned! 2 stars

  Glenys, Brisbane Australia 25/12/2008  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Everybody really does love these cookies. I have only made them once and already have requests. We made the lemon cake version and its delicious! 5 stars

  angie in Dardenne Prairie, MO  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
EEEEveryone loves these. EEEEveryone wants the recipe, and it could not be easier. I am making it with chocolate cake mix today for a change. I'll bet they're just as good. The easiest cookies ever!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pinckney, MI  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a fabulous quick and easy recipe. My favorite way to make it is with devil's food cake mix. I also like funfetti cake mix it has a great colorful flair. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS