Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


16-25 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  MOFallonMomOf3 in O Fallon, MO  Oct 6, 2011
Would make this again.
Great recipe! These cookies are great when put in fridge after baked and cooled. Otherwise, they can get too soft and crumbly. 5 stars

  rachel in missouri  Jun 28, 2011
Would make this again.
these cookies are awsome.i will be making them again. 4 stars

  Yummy!  Mar 28, 2011
Would make this again.
Great cookies but, mine come out too soft. How do I get them a little firmer? 5 stars

  Julie in California  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
These are great cookies and so easy to make! Like everyone else who has made them, I refrigerated the dough for several hours before trying to form the cookies into balls and it worked like a charm! 5 stars

  Jeani in Rhode Island  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
Um super yummy!! Will be making these cookies again and again!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fairport , NY  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the second time making these cookies. They are really good. Helpful tip dough is sticky. Before rolling them into balls place in the refrigerator for about 10 to 15 min. 5 stars

  FemmeDeSpirit in Missouri  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are a hit each time I make them. They are requested often for office events. I vary the flavor extracts, add nuts or fruit. Just have fun with it. (A Cookie Baker)I use a melon baller to shape and drop into a bowl of powdered sugar. You leave them in a ball they will flatten while baking. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
mine are very sticky. how do you roll them in powdered sugar? 5 stars

  Baking fool  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
These are just as good using a Red Velvet cake mix or a lemon cake mix. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Do you leave them in balls???? The recipe doesn't state for you to press them down.
Just curious!!!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS