Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


126-135 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Carol Radtke in Sheboygan Falls Wisconsin  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
Tried these, at first I wasn't too sure about them. After they were baked they were very good. Kind of different. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these and I was not as satisfied as the other people were wiht them I think that they were too sweet, I have had better. 5 stars

  Cookie Lover in Alabama  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies to give out for Christmas and everyone at work loved them. My roommate and I loved them the most. This was the first successful cookie that I have every made from scratch. Tip: Cool the dough for a few minutes in the fridge, so you can roll them better. Great Ideas! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
I'm from Missouri and we have a simular cake down there called St Louie Gooey. It is awsome and so are these cookies. They're easy to make and excellent to eat. 5 stars

  Sandra Yeatts in North Carolina  Dec 6, 2002
Would make this again.
Delicious! I used lemon cake mix and lemon extract. They were a big hit. 5 stars

  Joni in Liverpool, NY  Dec 6, 2002
Would make this again.
These are wonderful!! I also used a carrot cake mix and added nuts, and a chocolate cake mix and added chocolate chips. Also, if you press your hands in the powdered sugar and continue this while rolling the dough, you will be able to eliminate the stickiness. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pa.  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
I couldn't roll it into a ball, it was too sticky. It flattened out and made a very tasty cookie. 4 stars

  Becky Durham in Waycross, Ga  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
My daughter made these and brought them to work, they were fantastic. Everyone at work loved them. Yes, I am going to try them myself. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Nov 29, 2002
Would make this again.
I have only had them once, and I loved them. They are my fav cookies. I am so happy that I finally have the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Nov 27, 2002
Would make this again.
Absolutely fabulous!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS