Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


116-125 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Julie in Michigan  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
These are really good. It is like eating a little piece of cake. I would drop the in the sugar and roll it around a little and then pick them up and roll them with my hand to make the nice round ball. This method worked great for me. They are definitely easier to roll if you have sugar on your hands. You also have to be careful taking them off the cookie sheet because they are so soft. 5 stars

  Hope Berhorst in Holts Summit, Missouri  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderfull!!!!! My guys went crazy over it....... 5 stars

  Sue in St. Louis  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
Mmmmm....delicious cookies!!! Everyone I gave them to absolutely loved them...no one had ever heard of gooey butter cookies until now. Excellent recipe!! 5 stars

  new wife in owego n.y.  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Being a new wife this is my first year to go all out on the baking. This recipe was quick and easy to make. My husband liked them and I will make these again!! 4 stars

  Karen Eftink in Leopold, Missouri  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Oh My Goodness!! These are one of, if not the best, cookie I've ever tasted! The dough is softer than some, but believe me, it's well worth the effort. I used the butter recipe yellow cake mix and it made them even richer. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati, OH  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are my new favorite. The dough is a bit sticky so I recommend coating your hands in butter before handling the dough. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Enfield, CT  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This was so extremely easy and a wonderful tasting soft cookie. Many compliments and will make again and again. Hint... I added green food coloring for a little pep. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are very good, however I added 1/2 cup flour to make the dough easier to work with. 4 stars

  Kelly in Florida  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a St. Louis favorite, Gooey Butter Cake made into little Christmas cookies. They are so awesome and since I live in Florida it brings back great St. Louis memories. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NC  Dec 13, 2002
Would not make this again.
This cookie dough was very hard to work with. I would not make them again. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS