Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


106-115 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  DeAnna in St. Louis  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome. I used a French Vanilla cake mix and baked for 10-13 minutes...they were great!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis, MO  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
Tried the cookie out and found it to be a bit too sweet, as in my teeth were still feeling its punch! If you like gooey butter cake, it might be worth your while to stick with the cake itself as these cookies are on the very, very soft and extremely sweet side and tend to not keep their shape when scraping them from the cookie sheet. (I also tried extending their bake time, found it to be of little help). 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Borden, Indiana  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
My daughter-in-law made these for the first time and I must say they were absolutely delicious. I am not a cookie person so a cookie has to be special for me to like it. Awesome! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St.Louis, MO  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are the greatest!!! Everyone loves them. I brought the cookies to a friends party and then asked for some more. 5 stars

  Amy in Duluth, MN  Nov 26, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies this past week and brought them to work. They were a hit! I made one batch with french vanilla cake mix and one with lemon. I can't wait to try other flavors! 5 stars

  Robin in Ohio  Nov 18, 2003
Would make this again.
These are great!! I've been making them for two weeks and everyone is loving them. I can't keep them around for very long. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis, MO  Nov 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I used a lemon flavored cake mix in this recipe instead of the yellow. I liked the different twist it added. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati  Aug 8, 2003
Would make this again.
I made the cookies for a class project and they were a huge success. Gooey butter cookies are easy to make and absolutely delicious. I would certainly recommend this recipe to others. 5 stars

  Allison in Missouri  Apr 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I LOVE to make Gooey Butter Cookies! I introduced them to my family and they LOVED them! I'm 14 and I was really happy when everyone loved the cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Louisville, KY  Jan 11, 2003
Would make this again.
My kids loved this. So easy to make, too! I made it with a lemon cake mix and used lemon flavoring, and lemon powdered sugar--the result was VERY intense lemon, which everyone loved. Also made it with chocolate, and used cocoa & sugar as coating -- everyone thought they tasted like little brownies! Next I am going to try a cherry cake mix for valentine's day! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS