Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


96-105 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Brenda Butler in Montana  Jun 2, 2006
Would make this again.
When I want to be the center of attention I bake these cookies. They are quick and easy to make. I love subing lemon cake and 1/4 tspn of lemon extract 5 stars

  eileen wesley in st louis mo  Nov 21, 2005
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookies for years Everybody just loves them. I give them out at Chrismas time as presents. there just wonderful and easy to make 5 stars

  Shelby in Oxford, Michigan  Nov 14, 2005
Would make this again.
Oh my gosh these cookies were so delicious. I have never tasted any kind of butter cookie that I have liked and for a cookie test I decided to make these since a lot of people in my family enjoy them. They were spectacular. i even liked them. 5 stars

  Nichole Mugfor in st louis missouri  Nov 8, 2005
Would make this again.
This is by far the best cookie my husband and I have ever tasted. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mt. Olive  Mar 16, 2005
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome and I would so make them again! 5 stars

  Suzanne in St Louis  Jan 7, 2005
Would make this again.
Best cookie recipe ever. However, the cookie dough is easier to handle if you put in the fridge for 2 hours (or overnight, even). 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
If you love gooey butter cake, you will love these even more!!! They were the hit of our cookie exchange at work. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Philadelphia  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
I've had the best luck with "pudding in the mix" cake mixes, they taste less "cake-mixey" and keep a smoother texture. 5 stars

  Brandi Marie in Texas  May 18, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are the best. 5 stars

  Joyce in Fort Worth, Texas  Feb 13, 2004
Would make this again.
I used strawberry cake in place of the suggested cake ....the cookies are awesome!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS