Christmas-Cookies.com

209 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gooey Butter Cookies


6-15 of 138 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Jan 12, 2012
Would not make this again.
Dough is very gooey...hard to work with...they taste okay though. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2011
Would make this again.
Think it would've worked if we would've had the right amount of cake mix. Boxes don't come in 18.5oz :( it was 15.something ounces. tried adding powdered sugar and flour to thicken it but it was taking forever so we poured it in a cake pan and baked it and it turned out ok, just not what we wanted. 5 stars

  Alison in California  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I did add chocolate chips to the recipe and everyone loves them!!! 5 stars

  Theresa in Ohio  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
Would make again we love these cookies , very easy to make with grandkids 5 stars

  Theresa in Ohio  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
We have made these yummy cookies for a few years now, we love them. We even use different flavored cake mixes. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2011
Would not make this again.
Do not stay in balls. Ended up with a sheet of gooo that got thrown out! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Dec 11, 2011
Would not make this again.
Fake tasting from the box cake mix...take the time to make a truly homemade recipe. These were disappointing and I threw them out! 1 star

  BP in Arizona  Dec 5, 2011
Would not make this again.
I was disappointed - these cookies did not form into balls as I thought they would - instead, they were much flatter. Yes, they were chewy, but not quite what I wanted. 3 stars

  Veronica in Ohio  Nov 19, 2011
Would make this again.
These are delicious. Didn't have a yellow cake mix so I used lemon instead. Soooo good! They're very soft, but so yummy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in florida  Oct 25, 2011
Would make this again.
ive made these cookies a million times.. they are great for school parties.. for a little twist i use chocolate cake mix and also strawberry cake mix and they are absolutely amazing!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS