Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

416-425 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in USA  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
Really good 5 stars

  John in Shawnee, Kansas  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
Growing up in west Texas this was always a Christmas favorite in our house. I have substituted peanut butter chips and it makes a delicious Peanut Butter fudge. This is a Christmas tradition in our home that has now been passed on to our kids. 5 stars

  sherry barnett in childress tx  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
i have always made this fudge at holidays, my kids think its not christmas if i dont make it for them to munch on! 5 stars

  Dianne in Springville UT  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
ABSOLUTELY the best but always use Ghiradelli chocolate NOT Nestle. MAKES a big difference. Tonight I made two batches, one I sprinkled Andes Peppermint crunch between layers (divided in 3) so the last layer was topped with the crushed baking bits. Like so many other comments, I am asked to make this every holiday season! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
wow 5 stars

  Mary in California  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
My mom had been making this fudge for over 50 yrs. Now I make it. Had a copy of the original recipe but unable to find it. So grateful it's here!! 5 stars

  Gina in Springfield, MO  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
I have 'tweeked' the recipe for peanut butter fudge and instead of the chocolate chips I use about 3/4 cup of peanut butter. It has brought me many blue ribbons at our county fair over the years! 5 stars

  Rhonda in Gulfport, MS  Dec 9, 2011
Would make this again.
My dad started making this recipe every year for Christmas when I was child. He has since passed away. Now I make it every year for my family and always think about him. 5 stars

  Laura in Fredericksburg, VA  Dec 9, 2011
Would make this again.
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! My grandmother and I made this fudge and her own fudge recipe together each Christmas until she passed away. She handed down her thick fudge pot and wooden spoon. Instead of using a candy thermometer, she would have a glass of room temperature water available,(clear juice glass), and drip a small amount of the sugar, butter milk misture in it and try to form it into a ball in the water- if it did, it was ready to take off of the heat and add the rest of the ingredients. The fudge always came out perfect using this method. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 8, 2011
Would make this again.
Thank you for posting the original. I just went to make it and could have sworn you used chocolate chips and the jar now calls for squares of chocolate. You don't change the original ! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS