Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

366-375 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
I've been making this recipe for years and I use a candy thermometer and slowly boil it until it reaches 238. I have found that if I don't get it up to 238 I run the risk of sugar crystals forming. Keeping water out of the mix and making sure ALL the sugar has completely melts will help you avoid the grainy texture. 5 stars

  Lynn from Juneau  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
I make the traditional one with semi-sweet chips and pour it into a jelly roll pan. I then quickly make a second batch using Reese's peanut butter chips instead of the chocolate ones. I pour it right on top of the other batch and make a layered chocolate/peanut butter fudge. Yummy! 5 stars

  Joe jordan  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
First time to make any fudge and it was great 5 stars

   Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
mine was grainy why? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in BLT in Ohio  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
They changed the recipe because Kraft owns the Bakers product line. Makes for good business to specify their own products. As for the fudge, its a holiday tradition for our family. We always double the recipe and share with friends and neighbors. Oh yes, we use the semi-sweet chocolate chips (whatever is on sale at the time). 5 stars

  Good Mornin' in Oregon  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
I've been making families and businesses very happy for alot of years. So did my family. It is the best of the best. We never refridge the fudge though. We let it cool on the counter and put celephane on top of it (right down on the fudge) and it makes it soooo creamy. I don't know why people change what works sometimes. Keep it simple and keep the same recipe. I just cool it different. 5 stars

  Kathy in Lodi  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been making Fantasy Fudge with Kraft Marshmallow Creme for over 30 years. It is our family tradition. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the ingredients on the jar, so I bought the ingredients I was used to using, but panic took over when the quantities on the jar did not convert (like chocolate squares instead of chocolate chips). I think Grinch must have taken over Kraft for the purpose of ruining this Xmas tradition. Your website is a Guardian Angel. Thank You! 5 stars

  Jan in Colorado  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
Thank you! I love this recipe and have been making it for years, never thought to write it down! I am glad someone did! Thank-you and Merry Christmas!! 5 stars

  Debrarose in US  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
This is easy. Time the 5 minutes, keep stirring.... and it works fine. Made it for years. 5 stars

   Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
What did they change on the new mm jar recipe? Also, how much peanut butter do you put in for peanut butter fudge?
thanks!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS