Christmas-Cookies.com

246 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

356-365 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in South Carolina  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
My mother always made the best fudge on the planet...she followed an old fashioned recipe on the Hersey's Cocoa Powder box which you can still find the recipe on the internet. This recipe makes better fudge if you have the time and talent plus a candy thermometer. This year...I was lazy. What I like about this recipe is that it seems to never fail. I cool my not in frig. and I put parchment paper right on top of the fudge to help me press it evenly into my pan. It also keeps the fudge moist and creamy while cooling. Another plus is that this recipe calls for margarine and not butter making it a wee bit less fattening! For the beginner...this one is a no brainer...I just use the microwave version...works well! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
I made Fantasy Fudge using white chips. Mine was grainy. I think it may have boiled just a few seconds too long. I'm gonna try cutting the boiling time a little bit. 5 stars

  Loves fudge in Colorado  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been making this fudge recipe in the microwave for 25 years and it always turned out perfect . Last year I made it and it didn't turn out. I didn't realize until after the fact that the recipe was different. Thanks you so much for giving me the original!!! 5 stars

  fanatical fudge maker  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
This fudge never fails to please. In all the years I've made it...no, not going to tell you how many!...I have never had a failed batch. It is simply the best recipe and simply the best fudge! 5 stars

  sandi  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
To the post that asked about grainy-ness:

perhaps you made the same mistake I did - let it boil 1 minutes too long.....
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
Semi sweet chips are better than the bakers squares. The squares give the fudge a greasy film on top of the fudge. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
Thank you for posting this! I just made the recipe off the back of the jar and it did not turn out! I melted my butter and milk together, then added the sugar, and let the sugar melt on medium heat, then turned it up to boil to avoid the graininess! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in oklahoma  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
I made this fudge years ago and lost the recipe. Found it again and it is the best creamy fudge!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
I too have made the original for years. It always received rants and raves. I notice the original used parkay margarine and the consistency is better than using butter. I would still recommend the margarine. Yummy for the big fat tummy :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
I used mint chocolate chips and it turned out awesome! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS