Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

346-355 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Heather in Oregon  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the best fudge ever. Thank you so much for keeping the original recipe. 5 stars

  Judy Taylor in Alta Loma, Ca  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the first year I had to make it. My sister always made the fudge,but we don't live together anymore....the new change in the chocolate squares threw me, I know she used chocolate chips! I am so glad someone had the original recipe! So, thank YOU for that!! (and my first batch of fudge is setting up very nicely!!!) 5 stars

  mary in michigan  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Fudge is to dry not creamy at all. Followed recipe. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Fudge was dry and crumbly. What did i do wrong? 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
What temp should you heat up the milk, sugar and butter? Should you start at med high to get it to boil or start lower and work your way up by increasing the heat as it all melts? Also, is butter okay versus margarine? 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was swimming in grease, grainy and hideous. I will stick with the microwave recipe next time. Have to throw the entire batch out :( 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
The secret to non grainy fudge is to not scrape the sides of the pan while cooking. If you do scrape the sides you will knock crystals into the batch which will crystallize the entire batch. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in The Villages, FL  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Mine was grainy too, but I have been making for years and never had this problem before. Now I wish I had a candy thermometer.I'm going to try again now.I thought maybe I overcooked it, but the review above makes me think that maybe I didn't cook it long enough. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
dont take credit for krafts reciepe its not yours give credit to the creators 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
@ Dec 20,2011

You most likely over cooked the sugar mixture. Also the trick of covering with plastic wrap w/o refrigeration works well to keep the fudge moist.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS