Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

326-335 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  ChefffEF in So Cal  Mar 22, 2012
Would make this again.
I made this recipe many times and have earned money selling it during tough times. It is absolutely delicious and not difficult to make...just have all your ingredients measured out and ready to go or it can get out of control...fast. I use Ghirardelli (much better the Nestles or semi-sweet chocolate squares) semi-sweet chocolate chips poured into measuring cup to the 2 cups level...gotta use top ingredients for best results..works just fine...also throw in more walnuts 1.5 to 2 cups chopped walnuts as 1 cup just isn't enough..unless you don't like nutz...Mmmmmmmmm! 5 stars

  Senior Cook in MI.  Feb 11, 2012
Would make this again.
Thank you, thank you!I made Fantasy Fudge
for years but misplaced the receipe.
Yesterday my grandchildren called to
ask me to make them Fantasy Fudge for
Valentine's Day....this is the receipe
but the label on Kraft's Marshallow
Creme also included the candy thermometer
temperature when cooking. But I am not
complaining this is the fudge receipe everyone loves!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in VA  Jan 26, 2012
Would make this again.
You left out the salt.

RESPONSE: What salt? There's no salt. :o)
4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 21, 2012
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe for years. It is always a hit. I also use it to make peanut butter fudge. I substitute peanut butter chips for chocolate chips and add about a cup of peanut butter. Super yummy if you are a peanut butter fan. 5 stars

  all kinds of sweets maker  Jan 3, 2012
Would make this again.
I've made this fudge for many years. I always use a candy thermometer to test it. I don't count minutes after it starts to boil..... This is to "the cookie baker": They still make the chocolate chips in 12oz bags. I shop in MS. and that's what I buy. Maybe you should inquire at the grocery you go to about the 12oz bag Maybe they can order it for you.. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in menominee MI  Dec 31, 2011
Would make this again.
this is a MUST for every Christmas and 4th of July. I sometimes use some cherry chips mixed with the chocolate. YUMMY! my daughter has me make it as gifts for someone she is sweet on too:) 5 stars

  Nashs Gma in California  Dec 31, 2011
Would make this again.
My choc. chips (Nestle) still come in a 12 oz bag. If all I could find was a 10oz bag, I'd buy two bags and measure out an addtl 2 oz, rather than try and alter the recipe. I remember this recipe on the back of the marshmallow creme jar from when I was a child, and I'm 62. 5 stars

  Helen in Maryland  Dec 26, 2011
Would make this again.
This IS a great recipe. I've made it since I was a little kid. However, I just learned, do NOT use SPLENDA instead of regular sugar. Its grainy which is something I've NEVER experienced having made this recipe hundreds (literally!) of times. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2011
Would make this again.
This is how I remember making fudge when I was a kid but was thrown for a loop when I looked up the recipe on Kraft's page and saw that it stated to use Baker's squares. I suspected immediately that this was an attempt to sell another one of Kraft's products. They don't make chocolate chips to my knowledge so now they recommend the squares that they do sell. Compromising a well loved recipe for the sake of profits does not speak well for Kraft. Luckily I remembered using a bag of chips and found this original recipe. Thanks for posting it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2011
Would make this again.
12 ounces of Chocolate Chips is roughly 2 cups. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS