Christmas-Cookies.com

246 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

316-325 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shann in Ohio  Oct 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Why did Kraft change the receipe? The original receipe is the one my family can't resist. I make this fudge not only at christmas. 5 stars

  Kathy in Iowa  Sep 30, 2012
Would make this again.
I love this fudge, it is a huge hit at church bake sales & in holiday baskets. I line my pan with waxed paper, hanging extra over the edges at the ends. I cool the fudge in the refrigerator, then lift the overlapped waxed paper out & lay it on my counter. Using a pizza cutter I roll it thru the fudge to cut, & use a spatula to lift it off the waxed paper & onto a plate or candy dish. I also use different flavored chips for different batches, such as peanut butter, butter scotch, etc. Love the microwave method, never had a problem. Delicious! 5 stars

  Denver in Colorado  Aug 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Have made it for 34 years every Christmas.
It's a tradition. Always turns out excellant.
5 stars

  Marsha in SO CAL  Jun 25, 2012
Would make this again.
This fudge is the best!! We always made this recipe and was so disappointed when they changed this recipe. We just made this recipe and it came out perfect, so smooth and creamy!! Thanks so much for this recipe. 5 stars

  Karrie in Seattle  Jun 19, 2012
Would make this again.
I have had good and bad luck with this recipe; it was very frustrating when it turned sugary or grainy. Now I always cook the milk/sugar mixture to 234-235 degrees and use real butter and powdered sugar. Cooking takes a while (about ten or 15 minutes) and I always use a candy thermometer but it's worth it: Now it always comes out creamy and delicious. 5 stars

  Tricia in North Carolina  May 26, 2012
Would make this again.
I make this fudge all the time and love being able to do it in the microwave now. It always turns out wonderful. I use pecans in ours and always use more nuts than called for. I line my dish with aluminum foil. Once the fudge has cooled, you take it all out holding on to the foil and open it up to cut uniform pieces. YUM 5 stars

  Nicole in st-raymond canada  May 8, 2012
Would make this again.
A friend (Barbara) gave me that nice surprise (4 big pieces of fudge) at the end of winter in Okeechobee: the best I ever ate! She gave me her secret too: ``Fantasy fudge``. I will be happy to make it soon. Nicole 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indy  Apr 29, 2012
Would make this again.
I make this receipe often BUT use 1 c of peanut better in lieu of the chips and omit the nuts - BEST PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE EVER!!! 5 stars

  rita in ky  Mar 27, 2012
Would make this again.
I have made this fudge since my grandmother taught me as a child. It always turns out right and ever so yummy, my friends ask me when are you gonna make some fudge ? They also say I will buy the stuff if you make it.Awesome fudge ! Thanks. Rita J. 5 stars

  ChefffEF in So Cal  Mar 22, 2012
Would make this again.
...oh yeah...use Canna Butter for a great result that your gonna love...for god's sake don't use margarine..ugggg! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS