Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

156-165 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Linda in Florida  Sep 8, 2014
Would make this again.
I pour this directly into a foil lined small flat rate priority box (the one sized like a VCR tape) and mail it for Christmas - it's been a big hit every time! I'm wondering if I can double the recipe? 5 stars

  Linda in Oklahoma  Jul 14, 2014
Would make this again.
Works like no other and tastes better, too. I also add peanut butter. Love it. 5 stars

  Linda in Florida  Apr 3, 2014
Would make this again.
Made per recipe on marshmallow cream and it does have a weird texture?? That's how I ended up here - seems something has changed - maybe the marshmallow?
Huge disappointment!!
5 stars

  Vic in Harrisburg, Penna  Mar 1, 2014
Would not make this again.
Followed microwave directions to a T, ended up with a dry crumbly mess. 1 star

  Arazi in Cleveland, OH  Feb 19, 2014
Would make this again.
I made this stuff for family and some friends. Everybody went nuts (even though I excluded the nuts from the recipe). They call it \"Chocolate Fudge Face\"! 5 stars

  Peggy in Virginia native of WV in WV - VA  Feb 3, 2014
Would make this again.
I am 65 years old and I have been
making this since I was 16. I got my recipe from the marshmallow jar also but it is some what different and called Never Fail Fudge.
It has same ingredients but
different quanities. 4 cups sugar, 1 stick butter, 1 large can 11 oz. carnation evaporated milk, 12 oz. bag of chocolate or milk chocolate chips, 7 oz. jar of marshmallow cream, 1 bag chopped English walnuts. Bring the sugar, butter & milk to a full rapid boil, reduce heat slightly and continue to boil for 5 full minutes stirring constantly. Remove from heat stir in chocolate chips till melted, add marshmallow cream and stir
till melted then fold in nuts. Poor into a 9 x 13 inch buttered baking pan. Cool at room temperature then cut to desired size pieces. You can also make peanut butter fudge with this same recipe only switch chocolate chips to a 13 oz. jar of creamy or crunchy peanut butter or a 12 oz. bag of peanut butter chips. and leave out the walnuts, also butterscotch by changing to butterscotch chips
leave everything else the same. Nuts are optional. The only time it ever failed was when I once used a generic sugar. I always use Domino and have never lost another batch. Oh, you can also do white chocolate by using white chocolate chips and nuts are optional. I\'ve made them all, sometimes with pecans or almonds. I\'m thinking of trying pumpkin.
5 stars

  Val Melton in West Virginia  Jan 6, 2014
Would make this again.
My mother in law uses this recipe but substitutes peanut butter chips (they only come in 10 oz package0 and a spoon full of penutbutter. (I would buy 2 bags of the peanut butter chips and measure out 2 more oz of chips. it makes the EST peanut butter fudge ever! you could also use 6 oz of chocolate chips and 6 oz of peanut butter for that yummy peanut butter and choc fudge! 5 stars

  Gaylene in texas  Dec 31, 2013
Would make this again.
I've made this for years, its the best and easy to make.. 5 stars

  Cheshirepaws in Southern California  Dec 31, 2013
Would make this again.
This has been my go-to recipe for almost 20 years. Its easy quick and delish. I don't go anywhere during the holidays without this fudge. 5 stars

  Sheryle in Bellevue, MI  Dec 25, 2013
Would make this again.
Been making this fudge for over 30 years. It's the best! Cook for exactly 5 minutes and you won't go wrong. I have also added about a cup of Jiff smooth peanut butter to it the same time I add the marshmallow creme and it is yummy! Can also use Jiff Crunchy if you like nuts. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS