Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Fantasy Fudge

Fantasy Fudge photo by LisaFX Photographic Designs	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

136-145 of 1612 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Terrie in Portland, Oregon  Dec 14, 2014
Would make this again.
I have made this every year for the last 35 years, my family loves this... I\'ve tweaked it for my family and Made it my own, but my family begs me for this every year!! 5 stars

  Lisa in Bergen,NY  Dec 12, 2014
Would make this again.
I make this every christmas.I Have tweeked it to fit my standards but its quick easy and reciepe makes about 10 lbs. I use 1 can of can milk, 6 cups of sugar,1 stick of butter mix altogether in a 5 qt dutch pan. bring to boil boil 5 mins. remove from heat add 2 bags of chips your choice, 2tsp of vanilla and fluff sm jar stir till melted together and pour into a buttered cookie sheet(large)let cool. i have even lowered sugar to 5 cups when using sweeter chips 5 stars

  pam in pa.  Dec 11, 2014
Would make this again.
This is my favorite fudge and peanut butter fudge recipe. I do agree with Marla , though. I only do the rolling boil 4 minutes , instead of 5 . It has really never failed! 5 stars

  Carol McKenzie in 29706  Dec 8, 2014
Would make this again.
My mother made this recipe for years. I have been making it myself for over 30yrs. My kids, grandkids and other family and friends look forward to it every year and some even request it for Christmas presents. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boston, MA  Dec 6, 2014
Would make this again.
My Mother always makes Fudge around Christmas and this is the same reciepe she uses. I even make it for myself all year long because I am a fudge person. 5 stars

  marla in Texas!  Dec 6, 2014
Would make this again.
I found a review of this several years ago that suggested cooking for 4 minutes vs 5, and stirring in the marshmallow cream before you stir in the chocolate chips. Changing these 2 steps makes it softer/creamier, and doesn\\\'t dry out so quickly1 5 stars

  Elaine in WA  Dec 4, 2014
Would make this again.
I've made this for years, have used the dk cho chips...makes delicious fudge. Add mint or hazelnuts, pecans, anything you want. Freezes well. 5 stars

  krazedrabbit in louisiana  Dec 2, 2014
Would make this again.
I love this fudge!!! I would make it Sam I am! I would make it in a box, eat it with a fox.... 5 stars

  Experienced Baker not in The World  Dec 2, 2014
Would make this again.
I don't think this fudge recipe is comparable to fudge made with Hershey's Chocolate. I agree that the marshmallow taste is exaggerated and can be toned down a little by adding some dark chocolate to the fudge or adding less marshmallow creme. This fudge would be nicely paired with a minty flavor to add a sharper contrast to the creamy marshmallow. I would make it again but I would definitely adjust the recipe to balance out the marshmallow. This recipe is good for those who prefer sweeter chocolates to dark chocolate. 3 stars

  Liz in Santa Barbara, CA  Dec 1, 2014
Would make this again.
My grandmother always made this fudge. Tastes just as good!! Light and creamy. I have started my nieces and nephews loving it too! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS