Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jennifer in South Carolina  Sep 4, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe has been in my family for years. Last year was my first year making them myself. For something a little different try melting Godiva chocolates and dipping or drizzling for a truffle effect. If you like raspberries substitute Chambord for the rum, VERY tasty! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Upstate NY  Mar 8, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are great- I made rum and also bourbon. Roll some in cocoa and some in powdered sugar. They look great on a cookie plate. 5 stars

  Carol in Springfield, Oregon  Jan 1, 2003
Would make this again.
These are wonderful. So easy to make and taste good too. Are great in a gift basket. Am putting recipe in file for next Christmas. Friends could not believe how easy they are to make. 5 stars

  MaryAnn P in Longwood, FL  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent taste. Easy to make. Thank you for including it. These are delicious. I will make them again and again. 5 stars

  Renee in Noank, CT  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are so easy and everyone loved them. I made a batch with rum and another with Bailey's. They get better as a few days pass. Easy and delicious!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Squaw Valley, CA  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I can't believe how easy and delicious this recipe is! I took the chocolate rum balls to a Christmas party, and they were the hit of the night. I hate to admit it, but I didn't tell people how easy they are to make. 5 stars

  Effie in Nashville,TN  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
Thank you. This is like my mom made. I was searching for this recipe. 5 stars

  Erika in Chicago, IL  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
These are the finest no bake "cookie" you will EVER make!! I made them for the first time three years ago and people still talk about them. What a hoot! I like to roll them in finely chopped nuts and none sweeten cocoa powder for a more dressier look. When I tell people the recipe they just laugh at how easy the are to make. 5 stars

  denise in cleveland  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
this recipe is too simple to be so delicious. I rolled them in coconut instead of powdered sugar. I will make them again and again. thanks 5 stars

  bobbie sue giuffre in virginia  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
My sister makes these for christmas and it wouldn't be christmas without them. This year its my turn. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS