Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in MD  Nov 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Absolutely. These are easy, delicious and make great gift giving in a festive tin. Crushed sugar wafers make a pleasant alternate. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in texas  Oct 18, 2004
Would not make this again.
these were the worst cookies i have ever made!!! 1 star

  Joyce in California  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I had my doubts of how this might turn out, but I was surprised, they are delicious!!! This recipe is a keeper. One suggestion, if dough is sticky when forming into balls, put dough in freezer for 5 min., makes it much easier. 5 stars

  Christine in Vancouver,WA,USA  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good and easy to make. Try as an alternate, some vanilla rum, yummy! 5 stars

  Paula Karalis in Florida  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Woo-hoo! These are strong, but very good! They were very easy to make, using a food processor to chop the vanilla wafers and the nuts. My 4 and 5 year old children helped roll the rum balls in the confectioner's sugar and thought it was great fun! 5 stars

  Allison Harper in New Jersey  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
The hit of the season! Made them for everyone. They were banned from my job: "No drinking in a government building." The guys loved them!!! Went over great at the Christmas parties too. I've given the recipe to everyone. So easy, anyone can do it!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Massachusetts  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
We lost our family recipe for these cookies so I found this one which looked very familiar. Since it wasn't the family recipe I decided to try it out on them before Christmas. Guess who didn't get any. Me. They were gone and they were asking for more before I got a chance to try one. They didn't even let me seal them and wait because they "smelled sooooooo good". Well, there is the family's review. Maybe you'll get mine right after Christmas. I'm hiding some. hehehe 5 stars

  Joy in Tyrone, pa  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband and I enjoy these and this year I really want to make some for my dad but my dad can not have nuts of any kind is there a subsutute I can use for the nuts? Please let me know. These really are awesome!! 5 stars

  Sarah in Ballarat, Victoria, Australia  Sep 17, 2003
Would make this again.
My friend and I used to make this all the time when we were away on school camp for 9 weeks, and now the time has passed and I can't remember the recipe! So I thought I'd come on here and check it out and now I know, and will make them first thing in the morning. Thanks matey! 5 stars

  Marianna in Houston TX  Sep 15, 2003
Would make this again.
For years my beloved mother made this receipe every Christmas season. Then tragedy struck and on December 26th 2001, she passed away. She was hit by a car 60 days earlier. Anyway, I have been looking for this receipe in every cookbook I see, in fact just today I was in Best Buy trying to read through some cookbooks to find this receipe. My mother found it in an old version of Better Homes and Gardens or Betty Crocker, I can't remember which. She made it so many times that the page was torn out and lost. But she could always remember the receipe. When she died it went with her. Bless you for allowing me to think of the holidays as a happier time of year this season coming up in 2003. I absolutley love this receipe and will make it again and again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS