Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Guy Sebastian in India  Nov 14, 2007
Would make this again.
These were great. I gave them to the kids and they couldn't get enough of them. The more rum the better =]

Great balls.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 13, 2007
Would make this again.
I made them 1 mo early so they be even better. It give them time to age. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in missouri  Jun 14, 2007
Would make this again.
Made these at christmas time and used
Vanilla infused Rum, after waiting a week I tasted and they were so good I hid them away so I didnt have to share
5 stars

  Patty, Newport, DE in Newport, De  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
Great recipe. I thought this looked
familiar to me; My Aunt use to make
these years ago, and started making
them in November 1 month befor Christmas,
after you place balls in the container,
she would add an additional shot of rum
(whiskey can also be used, your choice)
then rolled them in the sugar and served
them in cupcake papers. yum yum!!
5 stars

  Jan Jensen in Buffalo New York  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
per your request the yield from this recipe is 52. The recipe is very easy.I found the 12 ounce size box of vanilla wafers is just the right size. I have not tasted them yet, but I'm sure they will be delicious 5 stars

  Heather in Lisbon, Connecticut  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
These Rum balls are absolutly delicious. CAUTION: Made with real rum, not cooked, so do NOT give them to kids!

The only thing I did differently was I put more, probably 2 cups more of the wafers, 1 more cup of sugar and I used hazelnuts. If I hadn't made the additions, it seemed really slimy and not able to make balls out of them.

My batch made 56 balls - 6 dozen, I made them about the size of a nickel.
5 stars

  Aruni, Ontario Canada in Canada  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Made 27 of these. Everyone loved them. Excellent and easy recipe. I rolled half in coconut and half in sugar. 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
These were easy to make and very, very, very good. BUT, they do have to age at least 2 days. I think the next time I make them I'll use Captain Morgan's spiced rum and toast the nuts. 5 stars

  Joellene in Perth Australia  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Would have to be the best rum balls i have ever made even my father in law liked them. 5 stars

  Matt in B.C., Canada  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great, much much better with Capitan morgans or simmilar spiced rum! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS