Christmas-Cookies.com

68 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  TJ in Virginia  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I made about 50 balls. I used 1 full box of the wafers, wasn't worried about using any more, that worked for me. They were a lot stronger then I expected - so strong it makes me wonder if I measured correctly! The first one is kind of shocking to eat, but after eating a few its delicious! ' 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Goshen IN  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I got about 43 out of this recipe. I know others got 1 1/2 times more than I did but I used the small pampered chef scoop to make them and they were all uniform in size. VERY easy to make but it does take a little more than one box of vanilla wafers. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I don't usually like rum balls but these were really good (maybe because they are chocolate!). Took them to work and they disappeared fast! My batch made 48, not sure how somebody got 72! I didn't think I made them too large. One 12-oz box of vanilla wafers made ALMOST 3 cups, so I had to use only 12 cookies from a second box which was annoying. 5 stars

  Tim in FL  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I substituted Oreos, scrape out center and finely crush in food processor add the walnuts or pecans and 1 cup shredded coconut to food processor. Cut out the 10X sugar and cocoa. Dark or spiced rum will kick up the flavor. Warning: Excessive use may cause merriment. yield 72 5 stars

  nedra l sandlin in cpraopolis, pa  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
i made this recipe yesterday and i yieled 64 balls.I found it extremely easy to do and it's fantastic!! it's delicious even before the flavors set in!! i will definitely make it for any occasion!! reminds me of the ones my grandma made!! 5 stars

  Carol in Wisconsin  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
My mother made rum balls every year at Christmas. When she passed away I made them a few times. Then I lost her Recipe and just could not find one that was as good. When I found this one on your site, I wanted to try it because it sounded just like hers. They were just so good. I was happy to finally find one as good as hers. Thanks for the memories of my past. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
My batch yielded 66 1-inch balls. Can hardly wait for the "flavour to develop"! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
It is fairly simple however the ingredients can be pricey, the rum and the nuts...I did a dbl batch plus another half batch and made 95. 4 stars

  judy in Pa  Dec 2, 2007
Would make this again.
So easy to make. My batch yielded 66 balls. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS