Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
Not a great rumball recipe. Too dry and the rum flavour is overpowering. Would definately not make this again. Don't waste your time and valuable ingredients! 1 star

  Katie in North Carolina  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
I doubled this recipe and they came out perfect. I used bourbon with half and Grand Marnier with the other. I ended up with about 60-65 per batch. Will definitely make again! 5 stars

  Caryn in Chicago  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I loved them 5 stars

   Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I used Meyer's dark rum and rolled them in cocoa powder instead of powdered sugar. 5 stars

   Nov 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Substituted the vanilla wafers for graham crackers and it was delightful! Will make again 5 stars

  Sarge in Massachusetts  Nov 12, 2008
Would make this again.
This recipe is absolutely Fantastic. I have been making Rum Balls, for the Holidays, for Over 30 Years. Depending upon the size you make, you can make anywhere from 48 to 96 of the Rum Balls. I usually average about 78. I have actually used Rum Extract, in case any of the "Youngsters" decided to taste these wonderful "candies". I have also used 80 Proof Rum, 100 Proof Rum, and ONLY For the Adults, 151 Proof!
I roll the Rum Balls in different colored Confectioners Sugar, or even Colored Coconut, so I know who is taste testing which Rum Ball. Looking forward to making these this year. I usually make them 2 weeks before Christmas, so that any Company coming over during Christmas week, can enjoy them!
5 stars

  sweet tooth in Pensacola, FL  Dec 30, 2007
Would make this again.
Great recipe, dark rum makes it stronger so maybe you would like to use little less than 1/2 cup. The balls absorbs quickly the confectioner's sugar so it is imperative to put more before serving. Dont put them on the paper cups until it is serving time. 5 stars

  Kathy in Virginia  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies were a breeze to make, and it was a nicve change from the traditional bourbon balls tha tI usually make this time of year. Everyone that tried them loved them! 4 stars

  Angelita in maryland  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and delicious. My mom who usually doesn't like sweets loved this and my boyfriend said that it has been one of the "funnest" things he's eaten lately. I'm going to be doing it often now. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Makes about 40. Sprinkle powdered sugar on your hands before trying to form dough into balls, and frequently while working, as dough is very sticky 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS