Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Rum Balls

Chocolate Rum Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 105 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bridget in Windsor, Ca  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Served the rum balls and had the comment'you could sell these!' 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
These are a tradition in our family & we've made them for years. They are a delicious, pop-able treat! 5 stars

  BakeMon in Not Good  Dec 22, 2008
Would not make this again.
A lot of work for something you would not feed to a stray dog. Just awful! 1 star

  Jessdelfino in New York City  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Quick easy recipe, very rummy-tasting (which is a bonus for me and my friends) and quite yummy if you ask me. I added 1/2 cup of Nestle Quik powder and 1/2 cup coconut flakes and I'm glad I did because it sucked up some of that overflow of rum!
Yielded 50 balls. Man, that's a lot of balls.

Delish...
3 stars

  Jennifer in Brantford, Ontario  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Made 32 balls, exactly 1 tablespoon each 5 stars

  mimicall in Oklahoma  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
These are great. used Captain Morgan rum, and the longer you store the better the taste. I used cheap rum the first time not as good, learned my lesson never use cheap stuff 2 dollars makes a big difference in the taste. 5 stars

  Scrubbie in Kitchener Ontario  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
Made these morsels tonight and they are great. Omitted the nuts. Rum is strong - and deeeelish!!!! 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Made about 4 dozen. 5 stars

  Julie in Portugal  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
Smashing recipe..I used pearl suger to roll the balls with instead, It made around 30.
Smashing
5 stars

  108 Mile treat lady, BC  Dec 6, 2008
Would not make this again.
Don't waste your valuable time and ingredients on this one. Turned out too dry, too nutty, and the rum flavour was way overpowering, even though I halved the amount called for. Would be embarassed to serve this to anyone. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS