Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  donald bigner  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I use this same recipie often. Very easy to make, not only good for holidays. I find them great any time. Any I have left over I freeze them. 5 stars

  Jenn Greenly in Lancaster PA  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
The bourbon balls were out of this world. Everyone loved them!!! I will make them every year... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus Ohio  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
I substituted rum for bourbon. The cookies are very soft - I have concerns I may not have followed the recipe correctly. 4 stars

  Cora Moan in Kodiak, Alaska  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
Absolutely love these, although I make them with Brandy instead. Be sure and let mellow in the fridge for at least a week for better flavor. Make great hostess/party gifts!! 5 stars

  Tony Pinsacotta in Heaven, NJ  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
A smashing party hit. Must say however, doubling the dosage of bourbon made it all worth while. I havent seen my grandmother dance like that in years. My recovering brother-in-law was another story. My kid brother now calls them courage balls. After consuming three of them he decided to hit on my older brother's wife. You may have to watch Springer to learn the end of this holiday tale. 5 stars

  kylie in Illinois  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Good cookies 5 stars

  Nicole Taylor  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
These are probably my favorite Christmas cookies, or one of them 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
These are really good. They can be eaten right away (we just couldn't wait), but they really are better cold and after having sat for a day or two.

My husband thought an interesting variation on this recipe would be to roll the balls in more crushed pecans instead of the powdered sugar. I didn't try it this way (we'd already doused them in the sugar before he thought of this), but next time I'll try them that way too.
5 stars

  Ryan the baker in Arizona  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
I love them!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!! 4 stars

  June Kaminski in Fremont, CA  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
I made two different batches, the second I used a food processer on the wafers to get a finer mix. They turned out better and were a lot firmer. I used rum instead of bourbon, I got rave reviews for both batches. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS