Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Nov 16, 2003
Would not make this again.
they were terrible 1 star

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Nov 15, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a family favorite. We have also used rum, brandy or amaretto. I think bourbon is the best. 5 stars

  Glenda Cowper in Oklahoma City  Nov 9, 2003
Would make this again.
We love these rum balls we have them for our company party. I have fun making them and everyone at the party brags about them, thank you for putting this out. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kentucky  Sep 4, 2003
Would make this again.
Thank you I finally found this recipe. My mother use to make these when I was little. She passed away 25 years ago. I thought it a lost cause trying to find this recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Westville,Oklahoma  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
Bourbon Balls is a recipe designed for all peoples;drinkers and non-drinkers alike. Put aside all of the typical holiday recipes and set some of these on your holiday cookie tray. Be prepared as others will ask how you made them!!! 5 stars

  caitlin in georgia  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
Delicious! One of the best recipes on the Internet...if you've never tried them, do!! You won't be disappointed!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in w va  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these last year with rum. Absolutely the easiest and the best cookies ever.I had to make 3 batches they were eaten so fast!!I would definately make them again, in fact I am tonight. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arkansas  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I ran out of Bourbon and had no rum so I tried substituting with Jack Daniels-
UMM UMM GOOD!!!!!
5 stars

  Izabela in NYC  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
delicious!
if you follow the recipe, they just come out perfect. i made them 1 week ago, and we still enjoy them straight out of the fridge. very easy, quick and good-tasting.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Waco, Texas  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
The best I ever had. Used rum and they were delicious. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS