Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Big DaddyJ in Newport News, Va  Dec 17, 2004
Would make this again.
Big hit at the office potluck lunch! Made two batches, one with Jim Beam and the other with Jim Beam Black. I took no JB Blacks home!! Both were really good but the JB Blacks had that little extra flavor and everyone loved them. 5 stars

  BourbonLoverFromKY in Maryland  Dec 16, 2004
Would make this again.
I suggest a chocolate coating. They're much better if this recipe is made and dipped in chocolate! Also, Bourbon is better, unless you are a whimp! HAHAHA! Just kidding 'cause Jack Daniels is harsh, too! 5 stars

  A student in College Station, Texas  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
Not the best. I think they would be better with Jack Daniels. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario Canada  Nov 16, 2004
Would make this again.
These were very good but I rolled them in crushed walnuts jnstead of the sugar,Yummy! 5 stars

  Broc in Chicago, Il  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Wow! These were GGGGRRRREEAAATT! And I made them with Jack Daniels and got even bigger raves. So quick and easy, they are definitely my number one cookie for the holidays! 5 stars

  Christopher Noyes in Manchester, CT  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These were a big hit at work (day before thanksgiving) and at Thanksgiving Day. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Detroit, Mi  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
Mmmm-boy, are these good! We'll be making these again & again. Quick & easy, too. 5 stars

  Christine in Connecticut  Dec 2, 2003
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for years – Very Easy! They have become a family/friend tradition. Everyone says it's not a holiday without the Bourbon Balls. I have substituted liquors for different tastes as well as non-alcoholic flavors for the children. I process them in the food processor to make them more like fudge. Scrumptious! So glad I found the recipe again to pass on to friends and family. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mass  Nov 28, 2003
Would make this again.
I've made these with Godiva chocolate liqueur -- awesome! make slightly different sizes for different liqueurs. 5 stars

  Shane Drown in Canada  Nov 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved them. Very simple, no effort and every one loved them 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS