Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 17, 2006
Would not make this again.
Not enough liquid , too dry to make balls. could only get 16. Where did I go wrong 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Redding, CA  Nov 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these every year and give them out as part of my gifts, however I use Rum instead of bourbon. So every Winter Holiday Season I get request to make my Rum Balls and I enjoy making them. 5 stars

  jose in pa  Nov 1, 2006
Would make this again.
it was great . 5 stars

  Denise Hernandez in Florida  Aug 31, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is very good I tasted it. I made for my family and they love it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
We've made these for years and they are wonderful.. we substitute brandy for the bourban, and they are very tasty! 5 stars

  Kristie Mylin in Virginia Beach  Nov 21, 2005
Would make this again.
I made these for a cookie exchange and substitutded the bourbon with vanilla rum. Rolled in granulated sugar and boy what a treat!

As an extra treat, I packaged them in xmas chinese style take out boxes and tied the recipe along with a miniature blown glass ornament on each box. Everyone loved it!
5 stars

  Carol Schunk in North Port, Fl.  Nov 9, 2005
Would make this again.
I love these cookies and make them every year, but with a twist. I substitute orange rum for bourbon and add 1 teaspoon of orange zest. They're best if made 2-3 weeks ahead and put in an air tight tin to mellow. Very easy to make. Good for a cookie exchage party. I won 1st prize with these two years ago. 5 stars

  Deidre D in New Jersey  Sep 28, 2005
Would make this again.
I made these with the rum recipe and they were great!! I'm not very good at baking so it was a delight to see how easy they were to make. Everyone was asking me for the recipe and I was happy to give it along with the web site address I found it from. Thank you!!! 5 stars

  Krisan Graves in Magee, MS  Dec 25, 2004
Would make this again.
These were great! I split the recipe in half and made half Bourbon and half Rum. It yielded about 64 total. Both were fantastic and got great reviews from family and friends, but i liked the Rum the most. Hint the longer you let them set in the fridge the better! I did it for about 4 days. Trying to keep my husband away from them was the big challenge. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Coast  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipes has been passed down in my family for years. It wouldn't be Christmas without them. I make Christmas cookies as gifts for the office, teachers, and neighbors. These are always eveyone's favorite and the one that gets the most request for the receipe. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS