Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Andrea in Texas  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
My parents gave me this recipe and I lost it, Thank Goodness that you had the exact recipe and we use a food processor to finely ground the cookies. Also, I added coconut for an extra flavor to make it mine. Thanks 5 stars

  Sarah in Cornwall  Dec 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
It was too liquidy, it tasted horrid, I would not reccomend this at all in hte slightest! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great, I get requests for them every year, and my 3yr old can help make them! 5 stars

  Kricket in San Diego, Ca  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Yummy! I used Kahlua and they were delicious. Did a combo of the powdered sugar and cocoa powder for the outside and liked that better.... Easy and tasty- people are always impressed by them and they are so simple! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 7, 2006
Would not make this again.
Very dry to make. Took me forever to form balls but I did get roughly 50. Seems like a tossed away a lot of chopped nuts which would not adhere to the dough. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Lawrenceville, GA  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These are absolutely wonderful when you add 1/2 cup FROZEN orange juice and 1/2 can condensed milk. I used graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers. And I did not measure the crackers. I just added enough for a good rolling constistancy. I also added some cocoa to the powdered sugar when rolling the balls. Actually, I guess I just created another recipe! They are wonderful! And I call them Orange/Bourban Balls. 5 stars

  SaraFIst in Honolulu  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
We've always made these in our family, and they are a childhood favorite of mine. I usually let them ripen a few weeks before Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Safety Harbor, FL  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
Easy to do. I used rum. Father was a minister and wouldn't drink rum from a glass, but he sure liked rum balls. Has been a tradition for many years to give as gifts. 5 stars

  Gwen in Albany Oregon  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
These were so easy to make, they were a great idea to add to our x-mas basket the my sister and I make for freinds and family. This will be one of my every x-mas cookies that I make every year. 5 stars

  jason in florida  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
My grandparents used to make them i wanted to try them they look the same in two week i will know if they taste the same 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS