Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bourbon Balls

Bourbon Balls	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 79 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Frances in Florida  Dec 15, 2011
Would make this again.
y husband makes these frequently at hristmas. Everyone loves them and wait
for next year to come!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 8, 2011
Would make this again.
amazing sooo easy to make great christmas cookie 5 stars

  Jimmy in San Jose, Ca.  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
WOW... they're great everyone loves them.
Will make for Christmas.
Thanks
5 stars

  mj in houston  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! my mom uses coffee instead of rum or burbon. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 14, 2010
Would make this again.
i would make this again 5 stars

  Rhonda in Yonkers  Nov 8, 2010
Would make this again.
Have made this cookies 5 years in a row. They are the best. Make sure to store a few days before eating, they are even better. 5 stars

  Regina in Berkeley Springs, WV  Oct 19, 2010
Would make this again.
What kind of wafers do I use for recipe? Is it the vanilla wafers that you use in banana pudding recipes, or sugar wafers. 5 stars

  Nancy in Atlanta  Nov 30, 2009
Would make this again.
I just made 3 batches..
I used chocolate wafers instead of vanilla
I used cans of mixed nuts, 50% less peanuts using only the peanuts, walnuts, almonds, cashews. I used Makers Mark bourbon. I put the wafers and nuts in the food processor together, when I finished the nuts were smooth, not at all noticeable. I dumped the dough on to a large cookie sheet and piled the powdered sugar next to it, and started rolliing. Start to finish - about 1 1/2 hrs and I have a few hundred bourbon balls...so delicious.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Oct 29, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipie is excellent..I made an additional 3 variations... Appleton Rum, Khulua, Bailey's. They were fantastic! They are on my must have list every year 5 stars

  sharon in florida  Nov 26, 2008
Would make this again.
My mom made these for years. If the mixture is dry, add more liquor! These are also really good with amaretto. Be sure to store separately or all your cookies will smell like bourbon. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS