Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pecan Petits


6-15 of 25 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Roy in Florida  Nov 23, 2008
Would make this again.
Been making these for close to 35 years, learned to make them from my first girlfriend's mother. The only way to make them better is to use butter instead of margarine. Also if you use a tablespoon of vanilla instead of teaspoon they're just a little bit more flavorful. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I am 51 and have been making this cookie for 25 years. Its a wonderful cookie at christmas and all year round 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Culpeper, VA  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Absolutely love this recipe. Made these cookies with my daughter last night and they're almost all gone! Apparently the two people who posted negative comments can't follow instructions or need a new oven. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in British Columbia  Dec 14, 2007
Would not make this again.
I would not make this again. I had the same problem as someone else the cookies flattened then crumbled. The middle was a little uncooked but the edges were golden. But the taste was not bad:) 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Collegeville, PA  Nov 30, 2007
Would not make this again.
I would NOT make this again....dough "balls" went flat in the oven...cookies fell apart. 1 star

  Amy in Virginia  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
Mom calls them pecan balls. I love them and we make then every year. I am 31 and still bake with my mom...LOL 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Mothers recipe. I make a thousand every Christmas. Everyone raves about them. Starting to bake this weekend and could not find the recipe for Pecan Balls. This is the one.
Thank You
M Eklund RN and Morton Plant Hospital
5 stars

  Meredith in California  Nov 8, 2005
Would make this again.
I used to call these "snow balls" when I was a little girl. IMO, the recipe comes out best when butter is used instead of margarine, and it helps to roll the cookies in powdered sugar twice.

This recipe was passed down on my mother's side of the family four generations! The texture is delightful and the cookies just about melt in your mouth!
5 stars

  Mae McClure in Arizona  Oct 27, 2005
Would make this again.
I have been baking these for over 70 years!! Only I shaped them in fingers. We call them pecan figers. Thanks for sharing it with all. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nebraska  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent - yum yum 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS