Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sandie in Turlock, CA.  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
I used this recipe for a Christmas cookie swap. They had a contest and it won second place. It's chewy, nutty, sweet, chocolatey, and the butterscotch tastes like carmel. You gotta love coconut!

The appearance was beautiful. The toasty coconut made it looke very tempting. The chocolate was mmmmm good!

My husband took one cookie and said, "It's good and tasty." "Very sweet." He took another one. Pretty soon, we made another batch.

It was easy. You do not have to "get dirty" with your hands. If you can measure,chop, pour and press---you will do already with this recipe. Easy, easy, easy!

You cannot make 36 cookies. Maybe 2 dozens. We had to measure and cut tiny bars to get 36.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
FANTASTIC RECIPE !!!!!! 5 stars

  andrea in connecticut  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
This is my favorite christmas cookie, although it doesn't normally make it that far.Everyone will love this one. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these...My great grandmother used to bring them to us as kids...My favorite by far...I like the idea of cool whip and shaved chocolate 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Nov 15, 2006
Would make this again.
These things are such a crowd pleaser. Favorie new holiday treat. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Orleans  Nov 13, 2006
Would make this again.
These are my favorite cookies. I make them for every special occasion. I inherited the recipe from my grandmother, who called them "Hello Dollies." Some people are leery of the coconut, but you can't really taste it as such. What it does is lend a delicious richness to the cookie. You can't go wrong with these! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 26, 2006
Would make this again.
I have actually served this at a fancy dinner party. I cut pieces larger and put Cool Whip on top and then shaved chocolate. It looked very pretty and was a perfect dessert. So delicious too. 5 stars

  Stacy in Tennessee  Oct 6, 2006
Would make this again.
These were wonderful, and a real crowd pleaser at our company pot luck. Quick and easy, not too expensive to make - perfect :) 5 stars

  xueli(: in singapore  Sep 27, 2006
Would make this again.
yumyum .it tasted very good 5 stars

  KB in Canada  Aug 21, 2006
Would make this again.
These are a family favorite, and so easy to make! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS