Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cookie Maker  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a great treat and LOVE it all the time. I would suggest making it anytime. Everyone in my family can't get enough of these and have a fun time making them!!!!!!!Plus, I HATE coconut, but in these I love it because i can't even taste it. anyway, i really hope that you try this rercipe. Theese are the best cookies!!!!!!

P.S. My family calls these "Gorgeous Bars" because they are gorgeous looking and taste great!!!!!!!!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in seattle/california  Nov 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I was first given this recipe years ago when my children were just two little girls. Now, it's just not Christmas without them. No other cookie even comes close. 5 stars

  Sandra in Indiana  Nov 8, 2007
Would make this again.
I have loved these cookies since I was a little girl. It always reminds me of Christmases long ago. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie is great! My whole family just couldn't stop eating the yummy goodness. We do love this cookie more than any other cookie. (Especially because it is easy to make!) Watch out though!Seven Layer cookies are very sweet, so cut them into tiny peices and you'll be good to go! 4 stars

  Nancy in Massachusetts  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Great recipe. The coconut makes it :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
My mother used to send these cookues to me in "Care Packages" when I was a college student in the '70's. The recipe was originally called "Hello Dollies" but my roommate renamed them "Goodbye Dollies" because they disapeared so quickly! Everyone in the dorm loved them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie is great! Everyone loves it around Christmas time! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in florida  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
awsome 5 stars

  Judi in Oregon  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
The recipe seems to need to be baked longer than suggested. I kept putting it back in the oven. 45 mins seems to be better. I wonder if telling us to use a 325 degree temp if you cook with glass make a difference in how long it takes to cook. I would think so. 5 stars

  Victoria in California  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
This was the very best. Everyone raved about these and asked when the next batch was going to be coming out of the oven. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS