Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in West Virginia  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a delicious cookie. We make them every Christmas!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Phoenix, AZ  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
This is one of my favorite cookie bars to make. They freeze really well too! I replace the pecans with macadamia nut pieces. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rochester, NY  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these last yr. along with other x-mas cookies, but these got rave reviews x-mas day! An absolute must ever since! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hamilton, NJ  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
I LOVE these cookies! They were also very easy to make. 5 stars

  Wendy in Pennsylvania  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
I love these cookies and make them every year. I've even substituted mint chocolate chips for butterscotch. Either way they're always a hit. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Buffalo  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
MMMM...my family used to make these every Christmas...we called them Hello Dolly's too!!! One of the best cookies ive ever had! so good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
My favorite christmas cookie 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Long Island  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I made this recipe one Christmas for my husband's students and for the office staff at the High School. The staff requested it every year thereafter. I substituted almond slivers for pecans. 5 stars

  Trudy in Indiana  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
My grandmother made these since I was a little girl and they were always the first gone. Now it's my turn to takeover the family tradition and make them for my litle ones. Great recipe!!! 5 stars

  Cookie Maker in Philadelphia  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
My mom always made these cookies, but with walnuts. We called them "Hello Dolly bars" (I'm not sure where the name came from) I carry on the tradition and make tons of these each year! :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS