Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Marti in ca  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I remember when these cookies first appeared in the magazine called simply magic cookie bars. The original recipe called for corn flake crumbs instead if graham crakers. This recipe is much better than the one made with graham. Try it you will love it. About 4 days ago I was looking through some of the old old recipes and I found the original cut out of the magazine. Could not believe it. I have had many discussions o 5 stars

  Patty in Rhode Island  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
The best cookie ever made! It hits every tastebud with delight. I will never have a hard time making them, but will have a hard time passing them up!!!! 5 stars

  Ann in Texas  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
This is an amazing bar cookie. I make it every year at Christmas, and everyone always loves them! I don't add butterscotch chips though.. instead I add white chocolate chips.. Wonderful cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Boston, Michigan  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
My mom makes these for me every year!!{= 5 stars

  Becky in Burbank, CA  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
I make these every Christmas as a part of my baking frenzy. These are my husband's favorite. They are easier to get out of the pan if you line it with aluminum foil. 5 stars

  Julie in Newmarket, Canada  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
This is a total favourite. I used to gorge myself on these growing up. The perfect accompaniment to black tea with a vanilla flavour - just divine! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I make this but I use a box of dry brownie mix instead of graham crackers. Everyone loves them. Will have to try it with the graham crackers too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alaska  Nov 23, 2008
Would make this again.
My aunt used to make this and we begged her the recipe and she wouldn't give it out because it was an old family recipe (apparently we are not family?). And now I find it online, that is so funny. I am going to make some and send it to her. Its so good. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Tempe, AZ  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made this for years, but I use corn flake crumbs instead of graham cracker crumbs. Takes some of the sweetness away and my family loves them this weay. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in upstate New York  Oct 8, 2008
Would make this again.
Make these cookies every year for my Christmas tray. Every one goes crazy for these. I do not use butterscoth only chocolate chips. I also use walnuts not pecans, but will try with the pecans this year, good idea. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS