Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

176-185 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Jacksonville, FL  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I make these cookies every year. I made these cookies for the first cookie bakeoff we had at work and they were the biggest hit of all. Everyone wanted the recipe so they could make some more. 5 stars

  Paula in Mountain View, CA  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
Still the best tasting bar cookie. When I told my 3-year-old we were making Magic Bars he said, "Can they fly??!" 5 stars

  mary in indiana  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I modified it a litlle and added various flavored baking chips works real well with peanut butter chips too.I however poured the condensed milk over the top and let it kinda settle thru the layers then i topped it with coconut. As it baked the coconut toasted and really set this recipe off.it was great and you can add so many variations .I will keep this one... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vermont  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Trying new recipes out on your Office Cookie Swap can be a little nerve racking, but these cookies were a big hit! 5 stars

  sherry in Ontario Canada  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best square by far! I am making this for the cookie exchange at work. Easy and fast to make, I know it will be a hit! 5 stars

  Toni in Colorado  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
Yum, this cookies are one of my favorite they are easy fast and very tasty 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 14, 2002
Would not make this again.
I was disappointed--it was too buttery, almost greasy, and it's somewhat expensive to make. I'd planned to take them for a cookie exchange, but took something else instead. 5 stars

  penney in Florida  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
very very good cookies 5 stars

  Robyn Mann in Jacksonville,Florida  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Has always been a Christmas treat in our home. Excellent cookies and lots of fun to make with the children. 5 stars

  Faye in Toronto, Canada  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Great recipe! I added nuts and candied peel, for colour and poured the condensed milk over the top. Works great. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS