Christmas-Cookies.com

160 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

156-165 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Renee in Indiana  Nov 17, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies ever!! I have been making these for years and will continue to do so!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wheeling, WV  Oct 28, 2003
Would make this again.
I absolutely love these cookies, and they are so easy to make. For a Christmas variation, I like to add (about) 3/4 a cup of red and green M&Ms to the top of the bars. This adds a splash of color, which seems to make them more appealing. 5 stars

  Jessica in Connecticut  Oct 23, 2003
Would make this again.
These bars are the best! I made them for the first time a few years ago and my co-workers loved them! It was a hit!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Oct 14, 2003
Would make this again.
The first time I had these was almost a year ago at a potluck, and I haven't stoped loving them! This is the recipe I am giving to my girl friend in her wedding gift. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in S. Burlington, VT  Sep 8, 2003
Would make this again.
My coworkers and I love this bar. It is an afternoon treat. 5 stars

  Ruth in New Jersey  Aug 25, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe since I was 10 years old, I am now 55. It is one of my favorite cookies. Very easy for a beginer to try. Just assemble the ingredients and put in a pan, bake and enjoy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Spain  Aug 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I had it for the first time 3 years ago, and I was amazed how all the flavors blend together to achieve perfection. Kids love it, and some grown-ups too :). 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mesa, AZ  Aug 9, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a simple recipe to follow. It is quick and is best made well ahead of time. If you don't refrigerate or put in the freezer they take hours to cool. I think they taste best after they have been frozen! I modified this recipe by using fat free sweetned condensed milk. Tastes the same, but less fat. I also used peanut butter chips rather than the butterscotch. It tastes just as delicious as the posted recipe! 5 stars

  Linda  Jul 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Out of this world! This is the best dessert ever. 5 stars

  Mike in NY, NY  Jul 19, 2003
Would make this again.
This dessert is da best I've ever tried. Yo. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS