Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

146-155 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
These bars are truly easy to make and quite tatsy when finished. I used semi-sweet raspberry flavored chips instead of butterscotch and it gives it a nice pleasant hint of raspberry; not over powering. I will and am going to make these again. Thanks for the recipe. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
So very easy to make good for those XMas gift plates. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rolla Missouri  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
This has been a favorite of mine for years. My daughter and I used to make it together when she was still at home and we could hardly wait for it to cool down enought to cut into squares and eat! Just thinking of these cookies makes my mouth water! Yummm! 5 stars

  Kim D. in Abbotsford, BC  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
So easy! 5 stars

  Nichole in CA  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
My mom makes these all these bars and I love them a lot! I plan to carry on making the 7-layer Magic Bars in my lifetime! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ill  Nov 25, 2003
Would make this again.
Yippy I love these!!!!!!I used this as a great way to get rid of the left over Holloween candy. Just crushed up hard candy or/and a few of the small candy bars ( froze them first) and just pressed it in with the rest of the goodys. Cant go wrong with this recipe. 5 stars

  Kathy Diane Bennett in Gordonsville, TN  Nov 25, 2003
Would make this again.
These are wonderful! I make them all the time! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bowmanville  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
So easy and quick, great to make with kids. Helpful hint: I heated the milk in the microwave to make it easier to spread. 5 stars

  Heather Bondsteel in Redmond, OR  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
This is the best cookie ever, Its easy and everyone loves the sweetness and look of the bar cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Toronto  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
These bars were the first things I learned to bake as a young girl and they are still the hit of the party every time I make them!! Easy too! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS